Help with gardening and DIY in the middle of nature in Cioclovina, Romania

  • Rumänien
  • Bisher 50 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 21 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Hi, my name is Bogdan, I'm 37 years old and together with my wife, Roxana (30), I can say that we live a wonderful life here at Cioclovina, Bosorod village, Hunedoara county. Here, God has blessed me with two traditional inherited homes, surrounded by birch and beech forests and many other beautifully kept surroundings. We are part of a small community formed by 4 families, with whom we share great friendships and support. Our closest neighbours are situated 500 m away from us and they have a big family who grows and takes care of animals such as: sheep, horses, cows, pigs, chickens...They inspire us and we appreciate them a lot, we also hope in the nearby future to have a more similar way of living like theirs (we are far from that yet). Being part of such a small community we always like to help each other, so if you end up staying with us, it's good to know that we like to visit our neighbours. During summer we spend a lot of the time cleaning the lands, or how we like to call it here ''at the hay-bale''. This activity prepares the food for the animals in the village which will be eaten during the winter period. Over autumn we hope to pick as many apples, pears and plums which we use in various great ways, we're also big fans of cherries.

    In our yard we have a small garden around 80 m2, a solar garden and a coop for chickens where stay 9 chickens. The place where we hope to create beautiful connections and as many awesome projects as possible is formed of 2 houses, one big annex and a smaller annex which we would like to transform in a cool area for relaxation, as well as an old summer kitchen which we hope to bring back to life. What's more, we also have a glamping tent which enriches the joy of our summer days. We have a outside common toilet with showers. The meals can be communal as well if desired, but if there is a need for quietness and personal space, there are places for this to be provided as well. We have an international menu in mind so we cannot wait to taste the variety of international flavours, we will be taking care of the traditional local foods (Roxana - master chef). During summer we cook outside, this ensures a better flavour of the food. We have a great view outside from the place we normally have our meals. We have a small garden as we previously mentioned where we grow our vegetables and we're trying to be more natural, many other products we buy from the community in our village. We have a mixed tree orchard which we will like to keep as healthy and young as possible. We live in a beautiful place where we welcome equally beautiful people, we are trying to surround ourselves with people who respect life in general and nature. We are not surrounded by alcohol, drugs and other vices, we love living, but in a different more moderate way. Our home is guarded by two big, but very friendly dogs, Amza and Alma and our four cats Suzy ,Flacara, Lamaita,Elvis, but our pets number will be definitely increasing.

    We normally wake up at 7/ 7:30 am, but we give ourselves the first hour of the morning to admire our surroundings and get ready for the day that will follow. After we have breakfast around 9/9:30 am, we make a plan for the day and we try to find the perfect team for each project separately. Around lunch time we sit down and eat, there is not set time for this one, but in the evening we know we always have a great meal. We all need our time off as well, which we spend around our area and home, both surrounded by many touristic objectives where you can get by walking/hiking, the way being always a different one. Normally, on Sundays and national/religious celebrations we take the day off to create some special memories and adventures. We are situated in the National Park ''Gradistea Muncelului-Cioclovina'', this being a national park from the Sureanu Mountains, a place where people and nature have been interacting for thousands of years and a perfect equilibrium has been maintained. This is a place where you can find many species protected by the fauna and flora, a place with traditional villages (one of them being ours), as well as historical monuments of great meanings like Sarmisegetuza, being our ancient capital, the capital of the Dacians.

    Another place to visit is the Red Rock Citadel, a walk of 1 h and 30 min takes us in the first defending citadel of Dacia, in 5 h you can reach ''the God's palm'' where the nature presents itself in a show of colours, in 2 h of walking we can also visit the Cioclovina Cave on a very beautiful hike full of waterfalls and cold natural mountain water, a Unesco monument which makes us really proud. For our defence we have a Dacian wall 1 h away from us, which has a length of 3,2 km, plus many others.

    Being situated in an isolated village, the access is through a natural road of around 10 km and for the last 2 km it is necessary to use a 4x4, a car that we are happy to share with you. The first village shop (Bosorod) is 12 km away and a town where we can find anything we need is Calan which is situated 25 km away. We normally go down to one of these places on a Saturday or Sunday morning for some shopping or to go to the church. If you believe you would like to learn new things or teach us new things that you find interesting and can enrich our way of living, we welcome you with our open arms to learn and live a beautiful life together. We speak English and our native language Romanian, but we hope to meet as many people a possible to from which to learn many other languages. We would like for you to stay with us for a minimum of 5 days, time which we hope you will always enjoy and spend calmly. We are certain that we can live together for a long time if we have respect for each other, love and gratefulness for everything that is surrounding us and we want to help building a better world

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    we are in national park and a history place where the most people are genuine and you can learn a lot from them

  • Arbeit


    We need help in gardening ,around the house,diy and building wood projects,language practice,creating,cooking family meals.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Romanian: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    we have one tent with 2 beds for 3-4 persons and two private rooms for 2 persons each. How we write in description we have outdoor kitchen ,where make our food.We have outdoor toilet and showers

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 947751296381

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Old cabin log in Rarau Mountains, Romania
Permakultur, Garten- und Bauarbeiten, nachhaltiges Leben in Transsilvanien, Rumänien