Join our outdoorsy family and help us with gardening and general maintenance in Windeck, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 16 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are David and Ute - we have been passionate travelers and even workawayers for many years. Two years ago we bought a house on the countryside and have been working to renovate it since. David is a craftsman and is doing most of the renovating by himself. Ute is working in international education/cultural exchange and commuting to the office 3 days a week. In our free time, which is limited, we love canoeing/kayaking, having friends over for a bonfire or going to the city once in a while. We have a 1-year-old who loves the outdoors just like we do. We also have two wild cats - we feed them and they seem to not hate us and stray around the house but they won't be petted or cuddled.
    We are outgoing, communicative, friendly, down-to-earth but open-minded and easy-going.
    It is nice to live in a rural area but we love meeting new people. And we love having guests and have a lot of space. Also, there is always something to do, so we think workaway is perfect for us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    David is German and American and has lived both in the US and Germany. Ute is German but has lived and worked in the US for a while, studied in Spain and works in international education/cultural exchange. We have a lot to tell but even more like to hear about you. We speak fluent English and Ute speaks somewhat proper Spanish. David also speaks a bit Spanish and we both would love to improve.
    The place we live at is rural but has to offer so much. It's quiet and green, there are animals and birds around the house. The grounds are quite big and there are lots of spaces to hang out in quiet or rest in a hammock.

    You can enjoy the area on foot, by bike or canoe. Our house is a bit detached from the village but you can walk to a bakery, butcher, hairdresser, church, playgrounds and a nursery. This year, there will also open a store for grocery and basic needs.
    In the summertime there is a fabulous colorful Event-Beergarden nearby a waterfall wich offers Music Events, Art and Food.

    You can be quite independent here, even if you don't have a car. Public transport is available and you can get into the city within an hour. Bonn (former German capital) is about an hour away, Cologne (fourth biggest city in Germany) is a bit more than an hour away. You can walk to a bus stop to go to the train station.
    By car you can get to both cities in about 45 minutes. A car might be available to guests sometimes.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Most tasks to do around here is gardening and general maintenance, such as running errands, grocery shopping, cooking, …
    It’s stress free and no pressure to work too much for our gusts …easy does it.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation is simple but cosy and clean. You will stay in a small trailer on the grounds. It has a 140x200 cm bed (can fit a couple), another small bed (90x200) which can also be used to sit and cabinets.
    You can use our provisional bathroom and kitchen which are in the basement/souterrain (with windows though). It used to be the cow and pig house of our 1934 farm house.
    Please be aware that we set value on cleanliness but that our home is still a construction site.
    The trailer however is located outside next to a small forest and with a fantastic view of the area.

    We also have space for tents.
    Anyhow, we ourselves spend every minute possible outside :-)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are pretty flexibel when it comes to what and when you can help. We will always be available for a chat, a shared meal, etc. But if you need privacy during your time off that is totally fine as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a very good wifi connection you can use but we currently don’t have a „working space“ such as an office. You would have to use your own laptop in the garden or on your bed in the caravan.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have several spaces for campervans with a fantastic view in the back yard. Electricity and water access possible.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    friendly dogs are welcome if they are ok with small children and other animals.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 947571731343