Help with different renovation tasks or cat sitting in our home near Cologne, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 131 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1417

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a 3 storey house at countryside but not so far away in the rough that you might feel as if you stay at the end of the world ;-) Cologne and Bonn are close and we have a very good public transport. Since a couple of years we are renovating our house. At all it is boring to renovate alone since my husband is working 500km away in Switzerland. So I might appreciate some help with renovating a flat, taking care of our two cats and also some nice talk as we have a wintergarden which is connected to the place where you might stay as our guest.

    Volunteers for June/Juli who have some skills with woodwork are highly appreciated. I will definately need a someone who can give me a helping hand to rectify a balcony.
    For November/December i am looking for a reliable an honest workaway to take care about our house and cats during my absence. The travel date form my side is actually flexible.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am fluent in english and of course german. I have lived some years in middle east and i am known as open minded. Since one of my friend here close to my place is hosting guest from workaway i get the idea to give it a try. I still belive that whatever happen good to you you have to return back so everyone has a win-win situation. You might learn something from me as I am known as being good in giving advice, or you might learn something new, as I can sure learn something from you also- I was hesitating as the idea of workaway previously make the impression to me as a means to get some "jobs" done for little money or whatever. This is a thing that in our times is happen a lot since a great percentage of people has the opinion that Things are created to be loved and people are there to be used. Something I really dislike in our modern world. Help is anytime welcome and be sure you have my full respect.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For the month of june/Juli i am looking for someone who has some skills in woodwork to help me to rectify the balcony in our guest suite. I expect this to take maximum two weeks with a lazy pace ;-). Beside them some help in house, gardening, household, painting, fixing wallpapers might be appreciated.

    From November to december i am looking for a house- an catsitter. Your stay should be at least 7 weeks. I do not have any specific travel date yet

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    When we host you you will have a separate entrance, bathroom and sleeping room. The flat in the base is currently under construction since a former tenant leave it behind in a bad state. So actually there is no kitchen that can be used!. The basement flat is connected with our wintergarden and lead to the place where we live. Your own privacy i guaranteed there. Except the kitchen the flat is in a good condition now. Cooking can be done in our private rooms with me.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Actually I can host only one workaway.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 431393955856