Hilf mit bei einer Familie, die viel zu tun hat, in Manchester, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 392 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a single mother with 2 children aged 12 and 14. I am looking for someone who can live as part of our family helping me with keeping the house clean and tidy and childcare. I work locally for the National Health Service, Monday to Friday. We are based in Manchester, with easy access to the city centre.

    I am currently looking for someone who can help out after I have had an operation on 22nd September. I have had 20 excellent workawayers already and we enjoy having new people in our home.

    I cannot accommodate 2 people.

    As my children are getting older I don't need so much in the way of childcare but more of an extra adult in the house. I need help with keeping the house clean and tidy but this usually only takes about 1.5 hours per day. If you like to cook that is helpful but not necessary.

    I sometimes have meetings in the evening so need someone at home then. Weekends are usually free unless I have previously arranged some childcare with you.

    If you want to get involved in any community projects during your stay I have many contacts and can help you with that too.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be part of a lively household and you are welcome to join in some of the activities we do as a family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The workaway volunteer will need to be able to help me in the house with housework duties including hoovering, tidying and cleaning. There will be occasional childcare in the evenings and sometimes to be around in the afternoon when my children get home from school.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation will be in our family home. A private bedroom and a shared bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live 3 miles from the centre of Manchester. Buses run regularly into the city centre and take about 15 minutes. The train runs 4 times an hour and takes 7 minutes into Manchester. Manchester is a vibrant cosmopolitan city with world famous football clubs as well as theatres, sports, shopping and eating experiences.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    No more than 5 hours per day. Weekends usually free





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 947245743219