Help with gardening and maintenance and learn about tropical gardens in Yungaburra, North Queensland, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 50 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    371

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Gina, I have Italian origins but I was born in Australia and raised in the township of Yungaburra – Cairns. I love this little town, I honestly think that it’s one of the best places in Australia. Completely surrounded by the most ancient Rain Forest, This area thrive with wild life and incredible places. There are many lakes that one can visit and enjoy a refreshing swim, only six minutes’ drive away. Waterfalls, parks, and countless farms that one can visit and try the products as well as interact with the animals; for example chocolate, cheeses, teas, coffee, strawberry, blueberry and all types of tropical fruits. The list is endless….
    About me I can say that I am energetic, active and very social. I manage an upmarket accommodation place here in Yungaburra surrounded by lust tropical gardens to maintain :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn a lot about the native Australian plants and how to take care of them in our hot tropical conditions. You get an inside view of how a small accommodation business operates and you get the opportunity to meet guests which are from all over the world.
    Being a local I have a great knowledge about the history of this area the natural attractions and about the tropical flora and fauna as well. The Atherton Tablelands is a birdwatchers paradise as we are surrounded with ancient rain forests.
    As well as the general wild life like tree kangaroos and marsupial of all sorts, platypus, green frogs, Cassowary, red legged pademelon, amazing butterflies and so many different animals that lives in the area.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need one willing, strong, hardworking volunteer to help us with gardening, painting, cleaning and general maintenance at our property.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live right in the center of the beautiful township of Yungaburra, easy to all the amenities and 5 minutes’ walk from the country side.
    The accommodation is a modern share house on the same property as the accommodation business with approximately from 4 or 8 other young people staying.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Having a vehicle is preferable but not necessary.

    The Afghanistan avenue of honor, the oldest market on the tablelands, go to the platypus viewing area, swimming in Lake Eacham or our beautiful waterfalls are just a view examples of the great things you can do after work.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 947125298646