Come and help our family and join us when we go boating in Hervey Bay, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 285 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an agile mature couple with a sense of adventure and a love of travel, especially throughout SE Asia, well off the tourist trail! When we are not traveling we spend a lot of time boating/sailing around the beautiful waters of Hervey Bay. Both of us enjoy cooking, walking and caring for our pet dogs, Paddy is a Kelpie and Jack is a Border Collie bitzer. Currently we have cats staying with us as our daughter is traveling through Europe, backpacking and workawaying! We also have a family of four children in our home for a while, they are well behaved and polite.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a couple we are of English/German background. We are more than happy and able to assist with language and, weather permitting, would be delighted to show you around the pristine and beautiful waters of the Great Sandy Straits, Fraser Island and its amazing beaches.. Boating is an important part of our lives, we started out living on a sailing yacht in the Mediterranean, many years ago. We now have a live aboard motor vessel and a smaller sailing boat equipped with gear for spear fishing, snorkeling and fishing.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help with light gardening/mulching/mowing/edging and household maintenance, mainly interior painting/cleaning and small jobs around the home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our home is a regular modern Australian low set house on a half acre about 20mins walk from Urangan beach, 10 mins to the botanical gardens and 30 mins to Urangan Pier. Guest accommodation is a comfortable room with double bed and shared bathroom. We have a pool and trampoline. Good food is important to us, we enjoy cooking, vegetarian options not a problem as I don't eat meat but Max does. You are more than welcome to help with cooking,sharing is learning.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a pretty easy going couple, non-smokers, social drinkers. It is important for us that people feel at home in our home. There is public transport close by but we are in and around town daily and are more than happy to transport you. Hervey Bay is a quiet town but does have a very nice, and as long as you want, Esplanade walk from Urangan to Point Vernon. The beaches are beautiful, clean and quiet. Point Vernon and Eli Creek are beautiful at sunrise and sunset, Fraser Island really is a 'must see' with its white sands, pristine waters, perched lakes, solitude, flora, fauna and ecologically amazing creeks.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 946674623944