Home and Dog sitting with our friendly, playful dog in Guatemala City, Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

Bisher 172 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 14 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ➳ 2 EMIGRANTS SEARCH FOR DOGSITTER

    Hello,

    we are 2 german emigrants. Since February 2019 we live in Guatemala City. In July 2019 we have taken a funny & wild street dog, Caipi. She is very friendly, playful, full of energy and loves nature.

    My name is Svenja (33), and besides travelling and sports I love to write down all my travel experiences on my travel blog
    My partner Georg (38) is a teacher at the German School in Guatemala City and teaches math. That is also the reason why we moved to Guatemala. He is working during the week from the early morning until evening.

    We are very open and helpful people and would describe ourselves as quite uncomplicated. We also love to have guests and to connect with people from all around the world.

    We live in a very peaceful & nice neighborhood in Guatemala City (ZONA 15). In our beautiful penthouse apartment you can enjoy a stunning view over the city, you can enjoy and relax in our hammocks. You will have your own room with your own bathroom.

    Sometimes we are on vacation, sometimes we do a weekend trip without Caipi. Then we need a full-time dog sitter.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    ➳ You will learn a lot about dogs during your stay.
    ➳ You can explore Guatemala City. We will give you a lot of travel-advices for Guatemala City & Guatemala if you want.
    ➳ You can organize yourself also a spanish teacher who can teach you at home.
    ➳ If you want to do some sports, we can take you to the GERMAN CLUB. There you can go swimming or playing tennis (but it is only possible, when we are with you).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    DO YOU LOVE D O G S?

    We need somebody who takes care about our dog Caipi, when we are not around. Sometimes it is just a weekend, sometimes in our holidays for some weeks. Sometimes I travel by myself, Georg will work, so we need you to be there for the dog during the week.

    // CURRENTLY WE ARE LOOKING FOR:
    ➳ A DOG SITTER FOR 1 DOG (Caipi) FOR 1 WEEK full-time from 10TH of SEPTEMBER - 20TH OF SEPTEMBER AND FROM NOVEMBER TO JANUARY FOR 2 MONTH! We will be on holiday and need you for DOG- & HOUSESITTING! We could offer you a car to explore the area a bit if you are a good driver and a responsible person who knows how to travel with a dog!


    Y.O.U.R J.O.B:
    Working-time: WHEN WE ARE NOT AROUND you are here as a full-time dogsitter. So you are responsible for Caipi during the day. Walk Caipi in the morning, midday (longer) and maybe evening. Give her food (dog-dry-food) and water. Play with her, cuddle her, open the balcony door, so she can go out. You don't have to be around them all the time! In between you have leisure time, to chill, read, work online, whatever...).

    REQUIREMENTS:
    ➳ You must love dogs.
    ➳ It would be good if you already have a knowledge about dogs & if you are used to dogs.
    ➳ You should be a trustful, friendly, open-minded person who knows how to live together with other people.
    ➳ You must be flexibel. Maybe Georg wants to go out in the evening for a bit & needs you to stay at home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay with us ( or alone ) in our beautiful huge PENTHOUSE Apartment in Zona 15, one of the best & safest areas to live in Guatemala City.

    You will have your own Guestroom with a comfortable queensize bed and a desk, also including your own bathroom with hot shower. From there you have a nice view to the volcano Pacaya.

    You can use our Wifi, the kitchen, the balcony, the washmachines, the Jacuzzi at the balcony (we would explain you how it works), the hammocks! Feel like home!

    Food for Breakfast will be provided. For everything else use the fully-equipped kitchen and the supermarket "LaTorre" or Paiz next to our home. Basic food of us, like noodles, rice, spices, oil, ... can also be used.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    ➳ We would like to get to know you before we give you the okay. So a WhatsApp call or a Skypedate would be great.

    ➳ UBER is safe and cheap here. So by Uber you can drive around the city and explore.

    ➳ If you WORK ONLINE, you can do it also in between you take care of the dog. The WIFI is good in our apartment.

    ➳ In your TIME OFF you can visit (during the weekends): Vulcano Pacaya to see lava, famous Antigua, Lago Atitlan or El Paredon for some Surflessons (Pacific coast).

    ➳ November - April is the dry season in Guatemala. So the weather is perfect :) Normally it has around 25°C and sunshine during the day.

    ➳ ALSO 2 dog sitter can stay at our place (if you are a couple etc.). You have to share the room and the bed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Normally our Wifi connection is very good.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a save parking place.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Netto working hours 5: ( 5 days a week)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 946277422649