Come and help us around our garden in Leinster, Birr, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have moved to the Georgian town of Birr right in the centre of Ireland in County Offaly. We are surrounded by the Slieve Bloom Mountains where we love to walk our two dogs. As we are in the middle of Ireland most sites of interest historical and scenic are never far away both Galway and Limerick on the West coast of Ireland are less than an hour away. We live in one of the Malls in the town of Birr in a late Georgian house we are slowly putting our mark on. It has a huge walled garden I am trying to restore and it is this I need help with.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you were a horticultural student or are interested in working in gardens this would be an interesting way of getting a hands on experience of actually digging a garden from scratch. I am not an expert but have quite a good amateurs' knowledge of gardening and would be willing to pass on any information I can and would love to learn from a more experienced person.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a huge walled garden and it is this where I need some help to set up a vegetable garden, put in hedges and generally helping outside with me and the dogs to reinvigorate a long neglected garden which I have brought back from a state of chaos and neglect! Someone who enjoys the satisfaction of helping to create a beautiful productive environment and doesn't mind getting their hands dirty! No real horticultural experience is necessary but would be more than welcome.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a guest bedroom in the basement which has it's own access if you wanted to come and go as you please. The house has a basement, ground floor and first floor. The kitchen is in the basement and there is a large sitting room where we have a television and we have wifi of course throughout the house. We share our house with two dogs who have the run of the place and do sleep upstairs in my room. Elsa is a 9 year old rescue whippet who is sensitive and has a very gentle personality. Lettice is an 8 month old bundle of boldness and is not shy, overly affectionate and curious. If you don't like animals this is not the job for you. Joe is an excellent cook and we entertain a lot of friends from Dublin throughout the year. I would like to think we are generous hosts and are very gregarious and like to talk and have a wide interest in many subjects. Joe would cook most of the evening meals, breakfast is provided and lunch would usually be a simple affair. We would have no trouble if you wanted to cook anything yourself, we eat most things and cannot cater for any overly fussy eaters or anyone with complex allergies.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in a town where you can walk to nice coffee shops and there is local supermarkets and a range of bars etc. We have a car so we can show you the Slieve Bloom mountains or investigate houses of note in the area or other historical sites. Birr has a Castle where you can visit and walk around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 943766492883