Come and help our family with some DIY in a beautiful neighborhood in Palma, Mallorca

Country

Spanien

Bisher 41 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.10.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're a family of three generation of girls: grandma, mom, and four-year-old daughter living in a beautiful neighborhood in Palma. We're into art, literature, international cuisine, education, nature walks, city exploring, movies, etc. and we love meeting new people and hearing about their stories!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can practice your English or Spanish, learn about Mallorquin gastronomy and culture, and learn or share ideas about art and books.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We want to renovate three rooms, actually, just change things around and build customized shelves in two of the rooms. Then, move things from one room to another. So we need a man to:
    - do carpentry
    - assemble furniture
    - disassemble furniture
    - move books, furniture, etc. from one room to another
    - load the car with wood shelves and other heavy items
    We're looking for someone who can stay for about a week to ten days.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There's an extra room where you can stay in and there's a sofa bed, but it is in one of the rooms that you'd be helping to remodel, so you'd have to be flexible. The days it gets a bit too messy to stay in, you could sleep in the big living room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Since we live in an apartment in one of the coolest and trendiest neighborhoods of the city, all restaurants, bars, and stores are at your fingertips. Not only that, we're only a two-minute walk away from the beautiful port with its extensive promenade. About half an hour away, you can go up a small mountain to visit the Bellver Castle. The old city with its cobblestone streets, baroque inner patios, the cathedral, Moorish architecture, and the Parc del Mar are just a few minutes walking distance away from our home. Also,the small villages in Mallorca offer amazing views and great gastronomy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Max 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 943695471162