Help renovating a small Chateau in Normandy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 129 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for help with the renovations. Gardening, Carpenter, Electrics or Plumbing.

    I have renovated 2 of the barns and now need help for the main house.

    I am doing the renovations on the house to run a holiday center for special needs children, adolescents or adults. This will be run as a charity and we would appreciate any help.

    I was a teacher of special needs children in England and have a B.Ed in Special needs. If you are interested in helping I would love to accommodate you. I speak excellent French some Spanish, a minute amount of German but I am very interested in languages and other cultures.

    We provide breakfast and 2 home cooked meals a day.

    Wifi available.

    Hours flexible

    We are in the middle of the d-day battle areas with many historic and interesting places to see. Also Bungy jumping down the road, adventure areas, Historic and cultural areas so much to see.

    I am a very patient person. I enjoy having other people around. We have hosted students from A.F.S when our children were younger and still keep in touch now. Looking forward to meeting new people who may be able to help us out to.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am English but have lived in France for 25 years, I know the area well and there would be opportunities to visit the landing beaches of Normandy and catch up on the history of the area. Normandy is known for it's cheeses, apples, cider and calvados. I enjoy cooking and love to share ideas on this and languages and customs of other cultures. I like to make people feel welcome and I am happy for them to join in with what is going on if they so wish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Garden needs landscaping, small garden walls to build, vegetable garden to look after. greenhouse for tomatoes peppers and aubergines etc.
    Need serious help in renovating a small Chateau originally built for the Grimaldi Family around 1650's. The original windows have been bricked up, someone interested in old stonework with use of lime pointing and plastering would be helpful. New staircases to put in etc, etc. This is a long term project and you can stay for as long as you would like.


    General help in the garden, I would like to have an organic vegetable plot and herb garden and I am also interested in permaculture,alternative therapies, yoga etc. Need help with painting and decorating etc. some fencing done, pillars for the gate, hedges to lay and many other things including the renovations such as plastering, electricity, plumbing, masonry skills, pointing, rendering, roofing, eco-heating, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, a little Spanish,German,Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation would be your own room to live in as part of the family. or I have a large 6 berth caravan which I use for 1 person or a couple

    You would be provided with 3 meals a day. Sometimes you may have a gite to yourselves depending on the time of year.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 to 5 hours a day 5 days a week or can be negotiable







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 942814825782