Welcome to our family and help on a little farmhouse in the North West of Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Dutch, who live in a small farm in a very quiet location in the countryside in northwest Germany, where we live with our cows, goats, horses, dogs, chickens and fish. In our spare time we take care of the building and try to develop a small vegetable garden. The living conditions are rustic with limited internet and disturbing noise. We love our peaceful environment!

    From our experience it is best if helpers are not only willing to adapt, but are also actively interested in other cultures.If you work hard, are energetic and are looking for physical tasks in nature, please contact me.

    In general, the stay is from 2 to 4 weeks.

    Dutch, Frisian, German and English are spoken.

    You're welcome!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here you can learn something about country life, organic gardening and Dutch / German culture and language. Because we value cultural exchanges, I prefer communicative, talkative people who are really interested in sharing their and our experiences.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We generally expect about 5 hours of work a day, 5 days a week in exchange for food and accommodation. In general there are many things to do in the summer such as sawing and splitting wood, weeding, landscaping etc. The tasks are in- and outside and some are physically. I would need motivated helpers, because my husband, who like to work outside. You can relax in the countryside in youre free time. Here you can enjoy nature while reading a book, taking a bike ride, walking through the area, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You live in our house with a shared bathroom. Your accommodation is in your own room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time you can swim in the nearby lake. Explore the area by bike. Remels is the large village of the municipality, which is 5 kilometers by bike. You can go to Augustfehn by bike and from there you can take the train to Oldenburg (DE), Leer (DE) or Groningen (NL)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 939954748353