Help a family with the kids, permaculture garden and big home in West Kelowna, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 155 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    59

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in the beautiful Okanagan Valley and have a large permaculture inspired garden, a pool and a large house which we are renovating and yes, 2 little boys 7 and 5-years-old!! We are looking for someone or a couple to be part of our family and help in any way you would like, be it gardening, housework, building or sewing.
    We try to have a whole list of things that need to be done for volunteers to choose from. Examples of ongoing tasks are weeding, dishwashing, cooking and taking care of the kids (if you are a good fit) and cleaning.
    There are usually also bigger projects that we are planning to do.
    Since in Canada it's a little difficult to get around without a car we intend to take you along, when we do something with the kids. We plan your days off around the weather and the bus schedule (there is no bus service up here on weekends).
    When we go to our property on Galiano Island (during the warm months) we might ask you to take care of the house, pool and cat while we are gone.

    We love getting to know people from all around the world and learning about their interests. If you are curious about us, our region and our interests and love to hang out with our kids and us, we'd love to invite you to be part of our family and enjoy the Okanagan beauty and delicious fruits.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak English and Swiss German. Anita has extensive gardening knowledge and the kids will teach patience! ;)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for help in any way, be it gardening or building.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room or tent
    A room with bedding would be provided or tent if they choose.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Part of our garden with lots of berries
Your bedroom with two queen beds and a private bathroom
your accommodation: 2 queen beds separated with an open doorway and a private bathroom
The bathroom
the other bed
Our pool
Our view over Okanagan Lake

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 939355836351