Join a kiwi family - painting, gardening and cleaning in Rawene, New Zealand



Bisher 118 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  • Beschreibung


    Jan/February 2020
    Hi, I’m in search of people to do a major spring clean and get my place looking amazing.

    I’m Hi. I’m looking for easy going helpers to work four hours per day in exchange for yummy food, wifi and your own private room. Work involved is painting, gardening and some cleaning work around the house. You must like children.
    I need to really emphasis that you must like the children. They will want you to play with them and are full of energy. This workaway is SUITED TO PEOPLE WHO LIKE CHILDREN.
    Our family is small. Myself and my two children. Jesse aged seven years and Gloria aged three years. I work from home so I’m here most of the time.
    My house is extremely unique because it is built in a hobbit house shape with Round walls. My house is located centrally in rawene so you can walk to the town. The sea is at the bottom of my property and there is a nice board walk out over the sea. You can swim during summer. I’ve uploaded a photo of the sea from my deck.
    You would have a private room inside my house.
    We often have activities in near by opononi so I’m happy to drop my workaways off to walk the beaches and see the views then pick them up again when I am finished.
    As our local stores can be slightly more expensive then the main towns we recommend coming prepared with any extras you may like.
    We can accommodate vegetarians. I enjoy cooking and baking so there is always plenty of food.
    At the start of 2020 I have some painting I would like to get finished around the house and also the outside back of the house. I also have a drain I would like to get dug. If this sounds like you please come and stay.
    We have no minimum stay and can work with people that want to come for two days only.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a kiwi family so you could experience our food and culture. Also I am happy to take you to a few local attractions such as opononi etc.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Painting, gardening and cleaning would be the main jobs. Although there may be some building depending on your skill level. The painting is mainly outside and doesn’t not require any previous experience. Gardening is mainly weeding.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Private room with double bed
    You stay in the main house that has bathroom/toilet/kitchen.
    Vege garden with organic produce and we also supply our own meat. Food is unlimited. Eat as much or as little as you like.
    All linen is supplied. Heater and fan are also supplied. I do my best to make you comfortable.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In terms of getting to my house most of my workaways hitchhike. You can take a bus to paihia then hitchhike from there. The bus company is called Intercity. The nearest town to rawene is called Kaikohe.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 938927343695