Help us to revive the magical village of Cordes-Sur-Ciel, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.02.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    586

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are two friends who met in Thailand last year - Pierre and Pedro -, we share a passion for traveling, people, technology, arts and everything that this world has to teach us.

    My main project for this summer is a bit crazy: I'm renovating a medieval tower from top to bottom and I invited my friend to help me out; but your contribution would be to a different project (more about it on the Help section).

    The region
    Cordes-sur-Ciel is a medieval village that dates the 13th century, home of artists of many crafts, over-the-clouds sunrises and late sunsets. It fascinates all those who discover it because it is initially like a mirage: a city reaching towards the sky. It is a living piece of history and art, holding alive in its stones the memory of all those who have passed through it since its creation in 1222. By walking through the streets, and crossing the thresholds, one seems to journey through the centuries, leafing through a fabulous book of art!

    The house
    Every morning you’ll wake up in paradise with a unique landscape. The house is very cozy, think a mix between modern and rustic with a large garden and a view out every window.

    You can enjoy western comfort with all sorts of media laying around and even play/learn guitar (we got two) if you feel like. Feel free to bring your instrument and passion for music, we (and the village) love it!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I’ve been traveling around the world for 11 years as a digital nomad, Pedro for 2 and a half years mainly couchsurfing and hosting. We have a lot of crazy stories and we don’t get bored easily, we’ll make sure that you’ll have the opportunity of learning something from us, whether some tips or inspiration for your next trip, a new instrument, a new language (English, French, Portuguese, some Spanish or Thai?), some freaky technology stuff or some new skill of choice you’d like to spend your free time developing.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The artists who made this region their home are really talented and knowledgeable - musicians, painters, writers, dancers, sculptors -, but they don’t really know each other. So our plan is to meet and connect them somehow with the first goal of building up a community, to share their thoughts and experiences and basically see what comes up from that and what we could do next. We’ll need your help to plan this from scratch and together we’ll figure out what’s the best approach to create a community that flourishes in this region, perhaps organizing and advertising gatherings, performances and keeping in touch with the artists. Are you up for the challenge?

    In addition, as our labor renovating the tower is too physically intense, we arrive back home drained out of energy or joy to cook a proper meal (don’t get us wrong, we do know how to cook haha!) or sometimes planning some activities for the free time. So you’d be given some autonomy to elaborate and cook the weekly menu and you’d be in charge of organizing activities or road trips around the region (there are tons of events constantly happening, from music festivals to art exhibitions, nice lakes and wine tastings) - of course you’ll be joining us as you like!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room, shared bathroom in a big house with a view of the countryside

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I provide the food and the accommodation, you should be able to reach the region (we can pick you up in Toulouse or in the surrounding villages like Albi, Gaillac, Vaour, etc). We plan to work on the tower project until the end of September, people who wish to stay for a long period are preferred, but if you plan to stay for at least a week it’s also fine and we appreciate the help. We’d prefer to have a Skype call before hosting you, tho.

    We are happy to host open minded and easy going solo travelers, as we are both solo travelers as well. We welcome people who can easily get along and are not picky or moody.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5h/day, meals time mainly - weekdays only. On the weekends we plan to tour around the region to music festivals and art events.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 938744816747