Help out in my little Cat Sanctuary and Organic Vegetable Farming in Petaling Jaya, Malaysia.

Country

Malaysia

aktualisiert  

Bisher 456 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a retired man & run a little Cat Sanctuary at home. They were sick/dying street cats I found around the city. I adopt, vaccine & neuter them. I do not consider them pets, they are now my children. I've recently started to work with the local city government to neuter street cats with their financial assistance.

    I also have recently embarked on a small scale Hydroponic Vegetable Farming for own consumption.

    At the same time, I also try to do some community / social work in keeping the neighborhood a more pleasant place to live.

    And there is a no-alcohol & no-smoking policy at this home (indoor AND outdoor) ... bad influence to my children.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Workawayers will live in a suburban middle-class neighborhood & see/experience real Malaysian day to day way of life.

    1) you may get the chance of meeting my relatives/friends at their homes if I happen to visit them during your stay.

    2) if time permits (& cost-sharing) I can take you see interesting places that are not easily accessible with public transport like the Kuala Selangor Firefly Colony, the beach of Port Dickson, the highlands of Cameron Highlands or Fraser's Hill. There are hiking places too. And some waterfall not too far.

    3) I prefer someone who like to join me meeting with the neighbors for socializing & participate in community helps,

    4) if you are interested in cultures & religion, there are local mosques, temples, for you to visit. Visitors should not miss the chance in learning a little extra about Islam as you won't find it in neighbouring Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos etc whose people are mostly Buddhists. An Islamic learning centre (run by a former Buddhist) for non-muslims is nearby & they conduct lectures on Saturday mornings.

    A non-smoker, respectful, emotionally stable, mature, disciplined, & punctual person would be the perfect candidate.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Need assistance in feeding, bathing, cleaning , bringing them to the vet & other related tasks. If you are lucky, some of them might want to join you in bed. Sometimes I go out looking for strays & feed them & you can assist me.

    I would also seek assistance in maintaining and develop my Vegetable Farm.

    My community work for the neighborhood includes keeping the area clean & tidy. I work with the local politicians & the City Hall to achieve this.

    My elderly mom also lives here at times, so you could assist in taking care of her if she is around.

    Other domestic chores are also available, like house re-painting, cleaning, etc.

    Expected stay is between 7 - 60 days.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Malay: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As a retiree, I lead a frugal lifestyle at home & while travelling. This helps to support my Cat Sanctuary expenses that can sometimes exceed my own monthly food expenses due to their (cats) food & medical care. So please do not expect anything luxurious while staying.

    My home is in a quiet suburb of Petaling Jaya, a city located just outside Kuala Lumpur. Workawayer has the following option to sleep :--

    1) a private guest room (with fan only) with 1 bunk-bed, you may need to share the room if there is another guest,
    2) if the private room is unavailable/occupied, you may use the sofa bed in the common area,
    2) if you have a camping tent, you may put it up in the lawn.

    There are other rent-paying occupants in the house and they have their own private rooms. You are asked to respect other house-occupants their privacy. It's a relatively quiet house, therefore if you are a party person, this place is definitely not for you.

    You have access to the kitchen & laundry. But no food is provided, as I hardly cook for myself at home. You can make yourself coffee/tea which is always available. Basic cooking ingredients are also available. Consumption of pork & alcohol is however forbidden in the house as it's a Muslim-majority dwelling.

    Supermarkets offering local & international food are nearby and ready-made food from restaurants & hawkers are abundant & cheap. A typical meal is approximately between RM8 - RM12 (USD2.00 - USD3.00).

    There is Wifi (500 Mbps) that you are free to use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The nearest LRT (train) station is a mere 15 minutes walk (1.2km) from my home. The train will bring you directly to the Petronas Twin Towers within just 30 minutes, or to KL Sentral Terminal (the main transport hub) within 15 minutes. "GRAB" (car-hailing) service is easily available & cheap. In Kuala Lumpur & Petaling Jaya there are free public bus services. I have 2 bicycles you can use. Due to common bicycle theft, you will need to place a cash deposit though.

    There is a park with a lake within 15-20 minutes walk, if you like to run/jog.

    You can also have access to a swimming pool & a gym at the condominium complex where I own another house, just 15 minutes drive away.

    Food outlets are abundant within 10 minutes walk, if you do not feel like preparing your own.

    If you will be out for the day, please come home before 22:00, or you will have to find a hotel room, seriously.

    Workawayers will be screened for identification. Passport will need to be sighted & digital copied for my reference before acceptance. Your next-of-kin contact will also be requested for emergencies.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 hours maximum per week (volunteers buy their own food)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 936666819236