Help on our small family farm and in the vegetable garden in Klausen-Leopoldsdorf, Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there,

    So... I am quite new with this, but I will try my best to give an impression of us as a family and of our everyday lives. Back in 2017 my parents got divorced. As I was 22 years old by then, everything was a bit wild back then, when I moved back in with my mom in order to get us back on track with our little farm my parents started, when I was little. So I studied economics in Vienna, moved back home and added two cows to the stables. I needed a project to keep myself distracted and until now, I am glad each day I see them grazing outside.
    So by now, I finished my studies and my mother, her boyfriend and I are proud owners of a traditional farm, as it was common 70 or 80 years ago in Austria. All three of us have got regular jobs in the real world, but we do enjoy our safe space.
    So at the moment there are two cows (Hilde and Alma, they both know their names and follow like dogs if you call them), and an ox, who will be slaughtered in winter. All animals here are treated with great care and respect, I do believe each life on earth needs to be valued, but still, I can not keep everyone. We have got about 25 chicken (roosters and hens, but as part of them are not fully grown by now, I am still not able to say), two official cats and one from the neighbor that moved in, a dog who is still young and full of energy, but friendly through and through, and one last goat who actually is part of the cow crew, they always hang out together, as all the other goats already died of old age the past years.
    My mother is incredible with plants and you see she is in her garden. We even grow figs and peaches and maybe even almonds this year, so she is amazing. Oh, and we have got bees ans well. So it is fun, I enjoy each day, although it is a lot of work, especially considering, that I am actually working in audit, but there is lots and lots to be explored here. It would be really nice if there were some people who enjoy nature as much, as we do, for us it is great to have some help, as it is a lot however, as you can imagine, but also we really had nice experiences of new encounters, different views on the world and a bit more life on the farm.
    You would have our own apartment, consisting of a double bed and a sofa that could be used as an additional bed.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Small scale farming and therefore empowering biodiversity, we are not using any big machines or anything fancy, so maybe you find some ways we use interesting for your own future home.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help on the farm, and in the vegetable garden and the garden in general. There is so much, you can choose and we do the rest, if there is a choice.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own apartment, including a small kitchen, but food will be included and normally once per day, someone will be cooking which we will the have together, for the meals of the rest of the day we can either eat together or eat separately, but for my part, I need a bit of time with my first coffee in the morning...
    The apartment is freshly renovated by my mother, she is really good at doing so, and all the essentials are included. If you require a washing machine you are free to use mine or my mothers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There will a maximum of 4 hours of tasks per day. the rest of the day you are free to take your time in the garden with a good book, or go for a hike in the woods around the house. As I am in Vienna nearly every day for work, I can also take you to Vienna with me and you can have a look at the most livable city in the world. If you have got a car, there are plenty other sights around, such as Baden or the Wachau. It will not be boring... ;)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 936165435782