Help out with some projects at our quinta in Pinhal Novo outside Lisbon, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 70 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I am Marco and since 2016 Portugal was the choice of a place to live with my family. That came after my journey between Brazil, United Kingdom and Brazil again. I am a Lawyer by trade and also involved in international trading, mainly commodities and fresh fruits and vegetables. I live in the countryside (small Quinta as they say here) nearby Palmela, Setubal District. The grounds of the property are 5,000 sqm and some attention is needed in the garden, vegetable garden (permaculture organic food), chicken coop (free range chickens for eggs) as well as in the house. As not being very practical with my hands and also having 3 relatively young boys to take care of, some practical help is very welcome.

    Currently I am looking for someone familiar with some or all of the following: woodwork, painting, garden design, gardening, DIY, social media, etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Although my boys are not all the time with me, they will be here often as well. There ages are pretty much 14, 12 and 8 years old. We are sporty and very active, being basketball a kind of passion as I was a semi-pro in my youth. We do have a basketball court in the house, as well as a small gym.

    We speak English, Portuguese, Spanish and French (basic level).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The ideal candidate should not be shy of physical tasks (use of garden tools such as spades, forks, shovels, hoes, wheelbarrows full of compost or dirty, etc.) and should be keen of getting your hands muddy. Also, please don't be shy to join in cooking, organizing life at home etc. To held a driving license would be a great add-on as well as having a campervan or similar as there are also plenty of spaces on the grounds to offer you even a higher level of privacy if that would be your case!

    So you must like physical tasks and be pro-active about it, as help will be sought for the following activities:

    - Painting outside walls, fencings, etc.
    - Tidying up garden cutting logs for fire and re-used in the property
    - Building raised vegetables beds and compost bins for a permaculture project
    - Improving vegetable garden with dripping irrigation, climbing frames, de-weeding, mulching, etc.
    - Building a tree house with the children
    - Building a wood decking for a gym
    - Fixing up wine cellar (yearly around 1,000 liters were made in house)
    - Organizing storage for preservation of garden harvest
    - Planting trees

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Great interest on improving French and also get to know more about Italian. In exchange for my Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house offers a great deal of accommodation, with nice bedrooms as well as plenty of rooms in the house. Also if you have your own mobile home and would like to park on the grounds that is also possible as it is fully fenced and there are water and electricity available all over the property.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The property is located at the South side of the Tagus River (Rio Tejo) and at 30 min from Lisbon (around 30Km) and 20min from Setubal (24Km).

    Reference points:

    - Supermarket Intermarche: 2.0 km (4 min);
    - Pharmacy: 3.0 km (6 min);
    - Pinhal Novo Train Station: 3.0 km (7 min);
    - Pinhal Novo Health Center: 3.0 km (5 min);
    - Pingo Doce Supermarket: 4.8 km (7 min);
    - Shopping Alegro Montijo: 7.7 km (11 min);
    - Freeport Lisboa Fashion Outlet: 20 km (15 min);
    - Lisbon International Airport: 35 km (30 min);
    - Setúbal: 24 km (20 min);
    - Sesimbra: 40 km (35 min).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There are plenty of room and spaces available in the property as well as fiber internet connection all over.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There are plenty of room at the property to park either campervan or motorhome. Very safe as its totally fenced up. Also water and electricity is available anywhere at the grounds of the property.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have cat and dog and if your pet is friendly with other animals and heathy and safety are in place, most welcome. Also they can be very safe inside the grounds of the property.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (3.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.3)

Kommunikation: (4.3)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 935836143373