Join our small family and help out with some DIY and gardening in Hereford, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.11.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi my name is Lou and my partner Bob and I live here with our 6yr little girl. She goes to school at the local school. Bob works from home as a designer and I am a yoga teacher and massage therapist and mother! We are looking for someone or a couple to help us sort out the house which is a big project in itself and with some renovations and manual tasks in and around the property.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a village called Clifford. in a big and beautiful house with a garden and spectacular views of the Brecon beacons.
    I work in a yoga teacher and massage therapist. My partner runs his own web designer business from home. We have a 6yr old daughter who goes to the local school who is very sociable and loves the outdoors. You'll be able to discover the wonderful town of Hay which is renowned for its books and it is a small but interesting town. It is 5 minutes away by car.
    About my hobbies, I like sport, we could go walking and cycling. We have a big dog Suki who is very friendly and needs walking in the mountains every day. We also have two farm cats. We live near by the river Wye, which is great for swimming in, and there is canoeing along the River Wye which is very beautiful. We also like cooking, boardgames and cards! We have bicycles you could use to explore the area.

    We welcome someone or a couple to do some repairs in the house and some general painting. Someone who can also do general maintenance around the gardens/outdoor area. The house is big, and I need help with day-to-day upkeep and am getting the house ready to rent out at the end of June. Living with us would be a chance to improve your English and to enjoy our space and connect with nature. It truly is a magical spot.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We welcome someone to help out with general maintenance around the property. Ideally someone who can do some tasks around the garden and helping with some DIY in the loft. Potentially with some painting and day to day upkeep of the house.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am always interested in learning new languages

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A bedroom in the house

    We would offer 3 meals a day and accommodation (a bedroom). In exchange we would welcome 25hours help a week. (5 days a week)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I would be useful to have a car to explore the surrounding areas of the Brecon Beacons and Black Mountains. However we have bikes to borrow for local transport to the nearby town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space for a campervan or motorhome during their time here

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 935365953155