Aufenthalt in Andalusien, zwischen Granada und Meer - Hilf mit Gartenarbeit oder mit Instandhaltungs- und Bauarbeiten, Spanien



Bisher 283 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Dutch child psychologist/Mindfulness trainer and urban sketcher/painter, living in the Granada area, 20 minutes from the sea. I live on a rather remote piece of land where I am trying to grow (unusual) foodplants and flowers and try to establish a permaculture foodforest. Due to reumatism the last year I have not been able to work enough in the garden nor finish paint jobs, so the whole place needs attention.

    For me 'work away' has been about meeting people, making friends, trying to balance between giving and receiving. If you feel happy helping with working in the garden or general maintenance, I try to give back by providing for good meals, providing English tuition for whomever would like that, give Mindfulness training or give a sketching workshop.
    You would work four hours daily and take two days off weekly. Of course you can arrange those hours and free days around to fit in with plans for small trips. All you have to do is communicate about it.

    ForMarch I am looking for people who would like to share my (rather small) house with a couple of volunteers and me, and who have at least some practical experience. Please don't think 'how hard can it be' because let me tell you, garden- and maintenance work is hard, dirty, tiring but wonderfully rewarding work.
    March can be mild and sunny but also rainy and sometimes stormy, so do bring rainstuff with you, because we work no matter how the weather is. Aslo: nights are still rather cold, so don't forget warm clothes.
    By the way: we share in the household chores.

    Psicóloga de Holanda y entrenadora de Mindfulness, urban dibujante/pintora, vive no muy lejos de Granada y 20 minutos desde la playa. Vivo en el campo en un finca, donde quisiera plantar flores y verduras raras. Estoy en el proceso de instalar un permacultura bosque edible.

    Para mi 'work away' es cosa de encontrarse a gente, hacer amigos, probar a balancear entre recibir y dar. Si te disfrutas ayudar en el jardín, hacer reparaciones, pruebo de balancear tu ayuda con bien comida, dar ayuda con Inglés, asistar con Mindfulness o dar una clase de dibujar. Ademas, mi Español no es tan bueno, y por eso me encanta la posibilidad de hacer intercambio: mí Inglés o Alemán por su Español.
    Trabajarías cuatro horas al día, durante cinco días. Después tomas dos días libre. Naturalmente es possible de cambiar horas y días para organizar viaje pequeña. Solo te necesitas comunicarlo.

    Para el mes de Marzo busco a gente que quisieran compartir mi cortijo (pequeño) con unos voluntarios y yo, gente que tiengan por lo menos un poco de experiencia practica. No te piensas 'que duro puede ser' por que sí, trabajar en el jardín of hacer mantenimiento es un trabajo duro, y sucio, cansando pero maravilloso.
    Marzo en el sur puede hacer buen tiempo con sol, pero también puede ser lluvoso y a veces tempuestado. Por eso trae tus ropias para lluvio, porque trabajamos cada día, equal el tiempo. Y otra cosa: las noches ya son frío, necesitas un jersey.
    Y por fin: nos hacemos el trabajo doméstico juntos.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In this part of the country you will have the chance to see how the local people live and work their land, far from the urban life in the big cities.
    You can learn about habits and customs, the do's and don'ts in this part of Southern Spain, and of course you can learn some spanish, or come with me to a language excange and brush up on your Spanish.
    This is the area where the tapas are said to stem from, you can go out and try the different free tapas in the bars with your drink.

    En este parte del pais puede ver como la gente viven y guidan a su tierra, lejos de la vida urbana de los grandes ciudades.
    Puedes aprender sobre los costumbres y los 'do's y don'ts' de España, y si le gusta, ir con mi a un intercambio de idioma con ingleses y franceses.
    Aqui se dicen las tapas han empezado de aparecer, y son ya gratis con tu bebida.

  • Arbeit


    The work in the garden changes with the seasons of course. Right now there is a lot of preparing vegetable beds, seeding, planting and cleaning overgrown veggie beds, as well as making compost with the old weeds, preparing strawbales for growing veggies and pruning.
    All volunteers are expected to help with the daily housekeeping and/or cooking.

    Durante el año el trabajo en el jardín cambia. En este momento son semiar plantas, preparar la tierra para semiar y plantar, removar mala hierba, también en unas partes mal cuidado del jardín, acolchar, preparar cajas de paja para semillar vegetables, hacer compost ....
    Los voluntarios ayudan con las trabajas en la casa y la cocina diariamente.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish, German, Dutch and some French

  • Unterkunft


    The guest bedroom can house two people.
    There are two sofa beds, in the living room and on the covered porch.
    There is also a tent with sleeping bags for two people and a hammock with mosuito netting. However, this might be too cold in february.

    The house is a small traditional two bedroom house, called a 'cortijo'. We have solar and a large pool. Please, do realise this is a very simple accomodation, so do not expect too much luxury. Sometimes we have problems with the electricity or with hot water.
    The garden, or finca, has tropical fruit trees, avocado's, oranges, figs, guavabe etc, so there is fresh fruit almost all year round. We mostly eat vegetarian and I keep away a bit from carbs as I have diabetes.

    A lovely stray has found her way up here, a young alsatian dog. She lives outside (as we do most of the time).

    La habitación tiene una cama matrimonia. Hay dos cama sofas, una en la sala de estar en una en la veranda de cristales.
    Hay también una tienda de campaña para dos personas con dos sacas de dormir y un hamaca con mosquitero. Puede ser que está un poco demasiado frio en febrero.
    La casa está un cortijo tradicional, con dos dormitorios. Hay solar y una piscina grande. Pro favor, comprenda que la casa es muy sencilla, mejor que no expectan muchos lujos. A veces hay problemas con la luz o el agua caliente.
    En la finca hay árboles de frutas (tropicales) como aquacáte, naranja y guavaba. Hay frutos fresas casi todo el año. Comemos vegetariano casi todos los días.

    Una pastor alemán abandonada viven aquí también. Vive al fuera, como yo el grande parte del año.
    Comemos vegetarial y yo no tomo mucho carbohydratos porque tengo diabetes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The city of Granada is only 40 kilometers away, I would love to show you around, also at the world famous Alhambra. This area is special because of its Arab history, and you can see many large and small remnants. The Sierra Nevada near Granada are above 3000 meters, allowing for good mountain hiking, and skiing in winter. The foothills of the Sierra Nevada are close, the Alpugaras, with beautiful white villages. At the coast there is not much international tourism, but in summer a lot of Granadiens are escaping the heat and coming to the coast, so it is very lively then.
    If you are a rock climber you will have heard about the sheer cliffs of Velez de Benaudalla, and if you love nature you can enjoy the flora and fauna of this 'tropical coast' as this area is called.

    A note of warning: the summers can get very very hot, you'll need to live accordingly, be active in the early morning and/or early evening, and take more rest, drink a lot and keep to the shade during the very hot hours. We keep siesta, as do all the people in this area. Winters are not really cold, except at night, but you might want to bring a sweater, a coat and rainwear.

    La ciudad de Granada está a solo 40 kilómetros, me encantaría ir por aquí con ti, y también al famosa Alhambra. Este area está especial porque tiene una historia Arabe, que puede ver en muchos restos grandes y pequeños. La Sierra Nevada cerca de Granada son más alto que 3000 metros, son perfecto para senderismo o hacer de esqui. No es muy lejos a las Alpugaras, con los pueblos blancos.
    A la costa no hay mucho turismo internacional, pero hay un montón de Granadienses que buscan la fresca y los veranos están muy viviéndos.
    La naturaleza está muy especial en este partes, con un flora y fauna extraordinario.

    Los Españoles conocen los veranos en el Sur, hace mucho calor y se nesecita una siesta. Solo estamos trabajando por la madrugada y por la tarde. Los inviernos no hacen mucho frío, solo a las noches, pero puedo tomar calquosa para abrigarse y ropa de lluvia.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    4 hours five days

the Nispero is ripe in May
view from the terrace where the fig tree gives shadow (and fruit in summer)
The valley 'los Guájares'

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 934653629931