Discover the Champagne countryside in France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    393

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are a French family living in the Champagne region.
    Our little hamlet is located in the countryside, in a county that is called 'la forêt d'Othe" (The Othe forest).
    Our place is located ( by car) 30' from Troyes, 30' from Sens , and 1h30 from Paris.

    Let's introduce ourselves :
    Djey , 40 , is a Dj ( specialized in reggae music) and a sound engineer. He's just starting his own business at home : a recording studio and rehersal room, with a guesthouse.
    Claire ,45, is a midwife . She runs her own practice in the village nearby and also helps Djey with his project.
    We have two kids, a teenaged girl and a 10 years old boy.
    Some of us are vegetarians, and some are flexitarians.
    We love music , arts, friends, music festivals, movies, reading,cooking,nature, animals, DIY stuff ... and so on !
    We have a 2 cute and nice dogs, the eledest is 5 and the youngest is 1.

    About languages :
    Claire , whose dad is an American,speaks English and French, and would love to learn some Spanish.
    Juliette our oldest daughter speaks French,English, a little German and a little Chinese that she'd like to improve.
    Djey speaks French and would like to make progress in comprehension and conversation in English. He is from an Armenian background and can understand a few words of Armenian .
    Our little boy speaks French and is learning English at school.

    Our project :
    We moved in a former farmhouse in the summer 2017 : we live in the main house, another building is guest rooms , and Djey's recording studio.
    There's a patio (that needs restoration work), between the guests' building and our house.
    Our land is 1.5 ha ( 3.7 acres) with fruit trees, and a vegetable garden.
    We have the project of emptying and cleaning up one of the barns , to be able to park cars and bicycles for our future guests.
    And we have a brick bread-or-pizza oven and would love to learn how to use it .

    Your stay :
    We'd be very happy to have you at home ! You'll be a part of the family, and we'll make our best to warmly welcome you and make you feel comfortable.
    There's a village at 7 km with all the stores, farmers market, administrations, doctors : Claire works there and can drive you . A bus line is near our house and goes to this village where you can take another bus to Troyes or to Sens.
    Prior to your arrival :
    we will ask for your email adress in order to send the house manual , that contains all the useful information (how to get to our place,phone numbers etc.).
    We'll ask you in return to give us enough information about you as well : that means exchanging a minimum via emails, ,as we 'd like to to get to know who is staying in our home.
    Feel free to ask us any questions !

    Thanks for reading , and see you soon in France !

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Exchanging ideas and expertises, improving our languages skills, and opening our minds to others is the reward for all !
    You'll discover the Champagne region, and we're also very close to the Burgundy region. The medieval city of Troyes is worth seeing, as is the "Forêt d'Orient " natural park with bird sanctuary and lakes.
    Very closeby, a cute village has a very nice farmer's market on wednesdays and saturdays.
    Claire loves to cook and she'd be delighted to learn from you, and show you some french recipes too.
    There are several music festivals around, mostly during summer, that you could attend.
    We're not very far from Paris ( 1h30 by car) and you can easily go there for the weekend and even for the day .
    We'll be happy to provide you with advices about touristic discoveries, and if our schedules permit it we'll make our best to take you with us to visit some places .

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on the tasks that is to be done, we'll probably ask you for 4 to 5 hours of help per day.
    The tasks are mostly for gardening, painting, wallpapering,cooking and cleaning.

    Travellers with more specific skills could be of very precious help too :
    -baker, pizzaIolo with knowledge of wood oven cooking to teach us how to make bread and pizza in our brick oven
    - carpenter-joiner to help us with the patio
    ....etc
    Let us know what are your skills, we're here to exchange knowledge :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    français, anglais

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll be staying in a furnished studio,on the 2nd floor of the building we're renovating : it's a studio with a mezzanine, a kitchenette, one bathroom and one toilet. The flat has 2 single beds in the mezzanine and a convertible sofa so we can host 3 mixed gendered workawayers at the same time .
    We travelled quite a bit ourselves and we know that it can be a bit difficult to adjust sometimes: So feel free to come to us whenever you need and ask every question you have in mind before and during your stay.
    Please take note that for the moment we have a good wifi, but a very poor mobile signal.
    As we don't get up all at the same time, we offer that you take breakfast in your studio ,and that we share lunch and dinner together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please feel free to write us an email and ask any question .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 hours per day max, 5 y / wk. 4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 934144771134