Praktische Workawayers gesucht, in Tarn, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 607 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    50  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A couple of new projects starting in summer 2019 - a new stone driveway wall, creating a new series of raised permaculture veggie beds + some general tidying up after our winter floods - - - - - - - so with all that lot, could use an extra pair or two of hands, hence the inclusion in last minute search. Phew!

    Now read on....................

    Hi. We are Simon and Linda and having toured France as Workawayers ourselves, we sold up in the UK in 2013 and bought our dream house on the banks of the river Aveyron in the Tarn region. It is in a very rural location but only 20 mins or so away from 3 of the most beautiful mediaeval towns in France....Cordes sur Ciel/Najac/St Antonin Noble Val.

    The city of Toulouse is about an hour and a quarter away and Albi, the pink city and birthplace of Toulouse Lautrec (great museum there) is 45 mins away. Gorgeous scenery, river gorges and quaint villages abound here! You can relax by the river and maybe even go biking and canoeing. Our rescue dogs Tara and Bella are always ready for walks and willing to show you the surrounding countryside.

    We are easy-going, love music and dancing (so if you play guitar you are welcome to use our brand new and barely used (!!) Takamine and we have a piano too) but please bear in mind that this is a very rural placement, so if you are looking for bright lights and nightlife, this really isn't for you.

    Simon has good building & DIY skills (he makes yurts too!) while Linda is a holistic therapist and reiki practitioner who speaks pretty fluent French. We are both happy to pass on these skills wherever possible.

    Having been Workawayers ourselves, I think we will be good hosts....certainly food will be tasty and plentiful and you will be made very welcome. In return, we look for about 5 hours (sometimes hard) assistance per day 5 days per week with two full days off.

    Ideally we are looking for helpers who are easy-going and who understand that meals are a team effort. We would love you to cook occasionally if you can, but not a problem if your contribution is just to help out in the kitchen, either helping prep meals or clearing up after.

    We initially like to agree a one week stay with a view to extending if everything is going well.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to visit typical medieval villages of the area and see how rural practices have influenced the local architecture and landscape. Colourful shops and markets and the opportunity to improve your French.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Thanks to the amazing WorkAwayers who have stayed with us since we moved in, our extension is now (dare we say it???) FINISHED!! We took a break over the winter but may host occasionally during spring and summer 2018 if anyone would like to help us with general gardening, wood-cutting, house, maintenance tasks. We may even have a go at stone wall edging on the driveway.

    Building/DIY experience would be a huge plus, but strong biceps and a can-do attitude is all that is really needed and you should pick up some skills along the way. Gardening know-how would be great too!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, (Italian - Linda only)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your accommodation will be either in the house with us or (spring, summer and autumn) the yurt down by the river, where you would be completely at peace apart from regular visits from the dogs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nearest airport Toulouse. Nearest railway station Lexos (on the Toulouse - Aurillac/Figeac line)
    You are welcome to smoke outside the house if you wish.
    We provide 3 good meals a day and biscuits with morning coffee. If you like to snack between meals, we would ask you to bring your own supplies. We like to eat quite healthily, so lots of soups, veggies and salads, some chicken and fish, but very little red meat.
    We have two mountain bikes and a kayak which you would be welcome to use.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours, 5 days a week maximum





























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 931936874381