Enjoy Valemount, Canada and help around our family home

Country

Kanada

Bisher 34 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.11.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Lisa, Artur and I are a small family who loves living in the Wild Mountains of BC. Lisa is from Germany originally, and we are raising our son bi-lingual. We love good company and are looking for the 'right fit' we are both comfortable with. Committed longer stay is preferred, but the right candidate can do some coming and going.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Willing workaway will have an entire, very large and nice house to themselves most of the summer. There is a grand piano in the living room. Acreage with creek and river nearby. Access to a vehicle if needed on occasion, however own vehicle would be an asset. Bicycles available. Plenty of opportunities to hike the local mountains, swim at the local beach and enjoy Valemount BC. 1 hour from Jasper by car. Lisa and I are very social and will include a workaway in our lives as permitting.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My parents are away all summer and we need someone interested in helping to maintain an acreage for an extended period this summer asap. Must be reliable and fond of 1-2 year old boys. Preferably is fluent in German (or Austrian/Swiss). Duties will include some mild gardening, babysitting 2 days a week, some minor maintenance work and painting as well as minor housework. Although you will have an entire house on an acreage 6km out of town to yourself most of the time, some family may come and go at times. Lisa, Artur and I live in town in our own house, and will host as needed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large nice house on an acreage 6km out of town. Some house rules, but pretty free and open.

    We will discus and figure this aspect out depending on how much a workaway wants to work.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Work hours are negotiable. But some babysitting is mandatory. Access to vehicles and bikes. Perfect for somebody who enjoys mountain hiking, climbing, swimming, canoeing, playing piano and small towns.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    averaging 15 hours a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 929566737317