Help (couple would be ideal) at our large garden and painting, decorating in SE Cornwall, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 270 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a very energetic couple meant to be retired but run a successful self catering holiday accommodation business from our large house .
    We have family of four grown up children and ten grandchildren ,we play tennis ,golf ,walk ,garden , do yoga plus we travel quite a bit.
    One of us has been on two European exchange programmes plus we have hosted lots of visits here.
    We are sociable and used to meeting lots of people and are very involved in the community.We have hosted lots of workaways which has always been a great success for us and them.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Life in rural England in a small seaside village.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We live in a large house set in 1.5 acres of garden overlooking the sea in a small village in SE Cornwall UK.The beach is two minutes walk away through our garden.
    We have self contained holiday accommodation within the main house and have regular weekly garden and house help.There are large areas of garden which we never have time to get to and would love some help from energetic and strong volunteers to try and return it to some order.The holiday accommodation also needs renovation and attention in the winter months.We are specifically looking for help this winter with painting and decorating our holiday apartments ,experience with this skill would be preferable.We cook a lot and always welcome ideas and help from the workaways.The village has a regular exchange programme with Europe and we have many European volunteers passing through ,all who love the village and area .It is very friendly with lots going on and has transport links to Plymouth our nearest large town.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Welsh: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    On the garden level we have a bed sitting room with a king size bed overlooking a pretty courtyard .It has a private bathroom with bath and shower ,laundry room and basic cooking facilities with it's own entrance so there is privacy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    By bus or walk:
    Portwrinkle beach with the Whitsand Bay Hotel above where you can get cream teas ,a Cornish speciality.
    Antony House ,on the way to Torpoint - National Trust house with outstanding grounds and good cafe.
    Cawsand beach ferry to Plymouth Barbican and National Aquarium , check the sea state /Spring to mid autumn only.
    Mt Edgcumbe Park with stately home ,cafe etc , 1 hour walk to Cremyll and then catch the Cremyll Ferry to Plymouth,when you get to the other side you could walk along to The Royal William Yard and have a coffee or all the other services of a city.
    Minnadu - large open grassy area at start of coastal walk from Cawsand /Kingsand to Cremyll through Mt Edgcumbe Park.
    Whitsand Bay beach
    Driving :
    Fowey - beautiful town on the estuary of the River Fowey - about 45 mins drive. Eden Project - about 1 hour drive away ,well worth a visit.
    Dartmoor about a 35 min drive over the Tamar Bridge and take signs for Tavistock and then Princetown.Glorious views and can park easily on the moor,Tavistock is a lovely little town with a daily market of different varieties.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Workaways with our gardener
Bonfire time with our workaways
Jill and Clive
Clive and Jill
Spring blossom
Early evening
High summer in the garden
One of the grassy slopes
View of the front of the house
Path through the garden to the village
Local beaches two minutes from the house

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 928287541787