Help with our kids or other and get to practice your English or French in Quebec, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert  

Bisher 133 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    [[Update August 2020]] Looking for help for Sept and later. Prefer people who are already in Canada but feel free to still reach out if you’re coming in from abroad and we can discuss quarantine plans etc.

    We are open to hosting for 2 weeks to help with tasks around the house such as: organizing the garage, putting away summer items, maintenance around the yard, painting etc. We can condense hours so that you can work and have 3-4 days off in a row if you prefer :)

    We have 3 kids: ages 8, 7 and 3. Our 3 year old will be attending daycare full time and as of September the older kids will be in school from 9am to 3:30pm

    If you’re helping with the kids this is some examples of what we need help with:
    -After school pick up @3:30pm, Play with the kids, doing crafts, read books, take them to the local parks
    -Do outdoors activities like soccer, riding bikes etc.
    -Some cooking & food prep is involved
    -Help with general tidying up in relation to the kids such as putting away toys, help making their bed and their laundry will also be required. Please note we are not looking for a maid we have a cleaning lady that comes every 2 weeks but we do require help to maintain it =)

    -Schedule will vary between 20-25 h a week with 2 days off (or 3-4 days if you prefer condensing your hours)
    -Private bedroom & bathroom in our fully furnished and renovated basement. TV living room also downstairs. Unlimited high speed wifi + Free access to Netflix
    -Minimum 2 weeks but prefer longer term if possible
    -Must be comfortable to be quarantine based on our local laws
    -No experience with kids required however patience and fun are great qualities to have for them :)
    -We can host a couple or friends, must be comfortable to sleep in same bed
    -We offer 3 meals a day, we are a meat eating family so you must be comfortable with that but we can accommodate our best for vegetarians & vegans
    -Non religious family but you’re welcome to practice yours
    -We live in a quiet suburban city, there’s walking paths, bike path, parks and we live 1 street away from the water (great for walks or jogging)

    We’ve hosted numerous workaways and have had really positive experiences and feedback. We can also pick you up from the airport and drop off :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Canadian culture and family is diverse so I’m sure you will learn a lot about Canadian life with us :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Keep the kids entertained or various help around the house. During the day we'd need help with some general cleaning/chores such as doing the kids laundry and folding, unloading the dishwasher etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    -Private bedroom in basement, queen size bed
    -Unlimited wifi and also have access to desk top computer in basement.
    -Private bathroom also in basement with shower, sink and toilet.
    -We try to plan our meals for the week and try to eat together 2-3x a week. You're welcome to join us or cook your own meals. We eat a variety of food and have no restrictions or allergies. We can host a vegetarian or vegan as well as long as you're ok with us cooking meats.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a small city with a population of about 30 thousand people. It's the suburbs but very quiet and good chance to escape the city. We are a 30 min drive or 1h train ride from downtown Montreal (we're happy to drop you off at the train station or bus if you wish) We're quite flexible with additional days off if need be to explore

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15h to 25h a week, 2 days off

Our 3 kids with our first workaway couple we hosted! The kids loved them
With our workaway Johanna
With one of our workaway, Ronja!
Our first workaway experience! We hosted Sam & Alex for almost 3 weeks :)
Kids skating with some friends
Our 3 kids :)
@ Parc Omega in Montebello
Our house ! (Obviously the photos are from summer!)
Our backyard pool ❤️

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.6)

Kommunikation: (4.6)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 925432478653