Hilf uns mit unserem Töchterchen in dem Küstendorf Rosscarbery, Irland

  • Bisher 206 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Apr. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Hello! We are a Dutch-Canadian family living in Powell RIver, on the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia. We are surrounded by the ocean, lakes, mountains and forests. We have only recently moved to this paradise and are enjoying every moment of it! We are seeking like-minded volunteers to help us out with our pre-school aged daughter, gardening, preparing food, and general household tasks. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Powell River is a lovely small city with very friendly people. If English is not your first language, it would be a great place to learn, and there is a lovely, modern library. The nature is unspoiled and vast and excellent for outdoor enthusiasts. There are lots of places to walk, mountain bike, hike, swim, canoe/kayak, camp and dive. You would get a good experience of plant-based cooking and recipes from me ;)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    My two goals of this year are to create a small garden in our back yard, and to start a plant-based baking/food stall at the local farmers market. These would be two of the main focuses of work for our volunteers, as well as taking care of our pre-school aged daughter, Norah.

    Anyone with a general knowledge of growing vegetables is more than welcome.... I am at the very beginning stages of learning how to grow my own food, and can use all the tips and help you have got!

    The farmer's market starts in spring and runs throughout summer. Having a stall there is also a new project for me, and I would appreciate help preparing food before the market day. Everything will be plant-based, but you do not need to have experience with plant-based food - just a willingness to learn :)

    Our daughter is 4 years old and highly energetic. She attends pre-school two days a week for 2.5 hours each day, but other than that, she is with me almost all the time. Helping with her would be a great help for me so I can cook and do more things around the house. There are lots of playgrounds, trails and beaches within walking distance of our house that you could take her to.

    Other than that, there are just general household tasks - such as laundry, dishes, vacuuming. Basically, come and be a part of our family!

    We are super easy going and flexible when it comes to volunteer work. Approximately 4 hours per day with weekends off is what I generally say, but if you want more time off to explore, hike, etc, that can always be accommodated for. ;)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Private room in our house. Shared bathroom/shower. You have full access to the kitchen and living room. We have a lovely big bath tub for relaxing in, a large yard, and a piano if you fancy playing ;)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Powell River is accessed by two ferries, or by airplane. Please understand this when you are coming here. From Vancouver, you can take 2 ferries, leaving from Horseshoe Bay, or fly from Vancouver International (a very quick flight of 30 minutes). From Vancouver Island, there is a ferry from Comox. We are a little isolated in that sense, but there is SO much to do here. Town has everything you would need, including large supermarkets, an indoor swimming pool and ice rink, a big library, lots of great restaurants, even a great microbrewery. As mentioned before, there are trails and parks galore - even hiking trails thorough the city. There are local buses running from one end of Highway 101 to the other - and all throughout town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4 hours per day, 5 day per week. Weekends off.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 925245484239

Feedback (13)

Weitere Bilder