Help with bioconstruction and finca's maintenance in Marinilla, Colombia

  • Bisher 433 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 4 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone, we are Alejandro and Carolina, civil engineers with more than 10 years of experience in bio-construction and permaculture. Our home is a small country house on an 8-acre family farm in the Marinilla Mountains, 1:30 hours from Medelln and 45 minutes from Guatapé. Currently, Azul, our 5-year-old son, and two crazy dogs are helping us work on a bio-construction project that is an addition to our house made primarily of wood, bamboo, and cob. It would be nice to have some more assistance from proactive workawayers who enjoy getting dirty.
    Therefore, if you'd want to join us in our endeavor so that you can have a natural experience and get in touch with bio-construction you are welcome.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers can benefit from this experience by learning bio-construction and general building techniques, as well as some farming abilities and a lot of Spanish practice, and they surely will be stimulated by the surrounding nature.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love to have energetic people who are interested in eco-building, farming, dogs, and nature in general, who can assist us with straw and mud plaster, recycled tires steps, an outdoor composting toilet, a cob oven, and so on.
    Because you will be working with dirt and our project is rather demanding, we are seeking for hard workers who don't mind getting dirty, using a shovel or a hoe, and staying for at least three weeks.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a semi-basement room with a bathroom, a double sized bed, and a single over single bunk bed, as well as a small kitchen and dining table. If we are full and you have a tent, you are welcome to use it. It can be chilly at night, but we provide blankets. We will supply bread and purified water, but other than that there is not going to be much else, so you need to bring it yourself. 800 meters away, you can find almost anything. Our space is upstairs, with a wood oven on the balcony that you may use at any time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are numerous places to go biking and trekking, but if you want to stay on the farm, we have fruit trees you can pick from (if you come in fruit season), a natural section of forest with a lot of wildlife, etc. We are 800 meters away from the major road that connects Marinilla with Guatapé - San Rafael, 10 minutes from Marinilla, and 30 minutes by car from El Peñol or Rionegro, where you may also hitchhike.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We are part time digital workers too and have 200Mb speed internet.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 924681541363

Feedback (6)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback







Help me practice English Británico in Neiva, Huila, Colombia
Help us add magic to our family project in Bojacá, Colombia