Help in construction in our fairytale tourism in Alentejo! NEW CONSTRUCTION!

Country

Portugal

Bisher 135 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.08.2019

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 7, 3 kids(Alice 3 years old,Maria 10 and Bernardo 11), luisa, the house keeper, and a dog (Monday). Usually we are a lot more at the table! We used to live in the city, Lisbon, but we decided to leave everything behind: our jobs, kids private schools, our house, our stability in the city, (tv Journalist and an arquitect) and we came after our dream: to building a storytelling tourism in the countryside, not far from the beach, not far from Lisbon!

    That´s what we did! we opened our door in October 2015. We love living here, going to the beach when we can, speaking with tourists and we have an open kitchen where everyone meets everyday. We are hard workers, responsible, very organized and friendly. We like to work with the same kind of people.
    Welcome to our life!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    we live in Alentejo, in a 7 acres tourism with seven rooms for tourists and 6 rooms for the family.
    It s a Story tourism, where each room tells a story (Alice, Peter pan, romeo and juliet...and two wood cabins: Tom Sawyer and Robin Hood), with solar system and a farm nearby where we take clients for a day at a farm with lots of animals:) we are portuguese, a journalist, an arquitect, 3 kids and our housekeeper. We love meeting new people and exchanging experiences! In the summer there are a lot of tourists, in winter we usually only have guests in weekends, so during the week it is mostly to help with the house maintenance or gardening. Volunteers can use our bikes and quad, there is a lot to see around (beaches, animal parks, alentejo Countryside)...and we are very close to the capital (Lisbon) and Algarve. We have a swimming pool with breathtaking views, Beautiful hiking trails and lagoons hang-out spots are close by. we love outgoing people who like to chat at dinner table:) you will be part of our family. International communities all around, mostly german communities.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help in the construction of a wood deck for the restaurant and wood deck for two glamping tents... some outside work..and planting a bio vegetable garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    portuguese, spanish, french and english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    a Room inside our house or even in the tourism while we are closed (until mid march).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we are 5 km away from the small city of Grandola with lots of restaurants, supermarkets, etc, 25 mn away from the beach (Carvalhal, Aberta Nova, Melides), one hour from Lisbon (by train), and also one hour away from Algarve.

    it s very nice for bicycle tours or walking! Our sky is full of stars:)
    we have a bicycle that we can borrow, and we love showing around, as we did with our previous volunteers:...dinner out, beach, places to visit...

    you can go to the beach, travel to the capital, visit animal parks, take a snap at santo andré or Melides lagoon, hike, surf, sleep under a beautiful sky full of stars and listen to the sound of nature every single night. you can stay in our storytelling rooms when we don t have guests. (wood cabin or rooms with breathtaking views).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 923724896318