Enjoy playful times with our family in our historic beautiful city near London, England

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 324 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    81

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Experience nearby London life and the history and culture of St Albans whilst improving your English playing with my three fun-loving boys (10, 7 and 3yrs)! We are a home-educating family who live in a beautiful city near London. It has fantastic access to transport and other cities. We'd like to welcome an enthusiastic, responsible, all-weather, VERY playful woman to our home. We're looking for someone who can stay 3 months or preferably more. No smokers please!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will enjoy talking to you and learning about your life and sharing ours. We can help you improve your English language skills through conversation if that is your goal. You’ll be immersed in the culture of a British family, albeit we not entirely conventional! You will have the opportunity at the weekends to easily visit London (20 minutes by train) and other cities because St Albans has fantastic transport routes. We have a university and college near us if you want to take a course. My mum lives with us and speaks many languages, so she will enjoy talking with you too. My husband is Scottish so you might even learn some Scot!

    St Albans is a stunning small city with many independent shops and boutiques. It is an old Roman settlement and has it's own Roman museum and beautiful large park with a lake and old Roman walls. Great for cycling and walking. We have a leisure centre with gym and swimming pool.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to play with and look after the children and to be a mother’s help to me. You’ll do some house cleaning, tidying, and ironing. We want someone who can use their initiative in the house and tidy things where they see it needs it. We would need babysitting on one weekend evening each week but these hours would be included in the 25 weekly work hours. Sometimes you will only look after my 2 year old and sometimes 2 kids or all 3.

    An example week might look like this:
    Day 1: 4 hrs childcare, 1 hour cleaning
    Day 2: 4 hrs childcare
    Day 3: 3.5 hours childcare, 30 mins ironing.
    Day 4: 4 hrs childcare, 1 hr cleaning.
    Day 5: 2 hrs childcare, 1 hr cleaning.
    Sat or Sun: 4 hours childcare

    All other time is your own to explore, soak up the culture or just relax in our welcoming home!

    When you are with the children bounce with them on our trampoline, build dens, run around in the rain, draw pictures, play ninjas, build Lego, read stories, dance to music, go out for bike rides and walks, explore the nearby woods and parks, look at picture books and watch their gymnastics! You may need to prepare food for them during your hours and you'll need to wipe up the odd poo! Please only apply if you are genuinely active, like being outside in all weathers and can play cars and trains and crazy imaginative games 😉

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a 4 bedroom house with 2 gardens, 3 bathrooms and 3 toilets. We will have a separate lounge in the evenings and at weekends so that we have some private family space but you will have wi-fi in your own bedroom.

    We will provide food and drink for 3 meals a day and 2 snacks. Breakfast and lunch you can help yourself to. I will cook dinner in the early evening and you can eat with us if you would like to. Sometimes if I am out you will need to make your own dinner. We tend to eat a lot of vegetables but do eat meat and fish also.

    We have local shops 5 minutes walk away including a bakery, newsagent, chemist and small supermarket. Buses run every 15 minutes to the city centre shops as well. It takes about 15 minutes on the bus. I have a bike that you will be able to use a lot of the time if that is helpful. It is about a 25 minute bike ride to the city train station.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We try to guide the children, respect their feelings and ask for their help when we need things done. We ask them to respect us, our home and the environment rather than using traditional discipline wherever possible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 923655831319