Help out with gardening and with building projects at our place in a 100 acre forest in Riverhead, Auckland



Bisher 243 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  • Beschreibung


    Kia Ora from New Zealand!

    We are a relaxed family of six who live in a 100 acre forest in Riverhead, Auckland. Our family consists of Kate and David and our four daughters (two of whom are grown with one living in Auckland city and the other touring Europe doing workaway, the younger two are 15yrs and 18yrs old). Currently we are busy with building our home on our private and quiet piece of paradise, running a business, and managing our farm as organically as we can. Since we are in the process of building our dream home the house is still a work in progress! (we are closed in and water tight with limited services running.. and just about to begin gibbing and painting internal walls.) We live relatively comfortably right on the building site along with two cute little dogs, two talkative cat, and plenty of farm animals ( chickens, ducks, and rabbits which we raise to feed ourselves).

    We are looking for couples or individuals who are able to help out with gardening and with some building projects. In exchange we can provide accommodation and meals which are often straight from the farm.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - organic gardening

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    - Building projects around our home
    - Gardening in the orchard
    - Help with feeding animals
    - help with felling trees and chopping firewood
    -building chicken and rabbit hutches

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    - Caravan with a double bed
    - Plenty of space for tenting in the forest if you prefer the privacy
    - bedrooms in the house

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 45 minutes out of central city Auckland, and it is a 15 minute drive to a bus stop from our home. We will be more than happy to drop you to the bus.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. We are happy to negotiate to work around your travel plans and sightseeing (for example, you would be able to commit to three full days of work followed by four days of self directed travel)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 922484271667