Join our fun-loving family and explore the beautiful countryside of County Meath, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are a happy family of four living in the beautiful countryside in County Meath, Ireland. We live in the Midlands, our closest towns being Kinnegad and Mullingar and we are only an hour away from Dublin. Our house is in the beautiful countryside, surrounded by farms and hospitable neighbours. We have a lovely guest bedroom which is on a separate floor with your own bathroom and comfortable den. We have two fabulous little girls who are very social and love meeting new people! We are a very active family, getting out for lots of walks and playing outside. We are also blessed with two friendly dogs who are very much a part of our family!

    Mom & Dad both work weekdays and are looking for a bit of extra help with general household duties, some help with the girls, occasional dog walks (if comfortable- not a deal breaker!) Monday-Friday! For any workawayer staying with us, from Friday afternoon to Monday morning would be entirely your own and while we would hope that you will get a chance to see the beautiful sights which Ireland has to offer (Kinnegad, Enfield, Mullingar have great reliable transport to basically anywhere you would like to go), you would be welcome to join us on any outings we go on any time!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am originally American, having moved here about 15 years ago and sticking around because I fell in love with this beautiful country (and man). We have a very happy and playful household as I am a play therapist! We would love to share this beautiful place with others and bring you along on hikes, walks and immerse you in our Irish family life!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are just looking for an extra pair of hands around the house, as it is busy with two small children and trying to manage our careers. The girls are fabulous and love playing, getting outside and going for walks. Light household tasks such as tidying, laundry, dishes, etc. Our work hours overlap at certain points of the week so helping either parent juggle a toddler and baby at bedtime while the other parent is working/out would be ideal!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would love to strengthen my Spanish, I used to be quite good with it but have lost it the last few years! My husband is the same with French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Comfortable double bedroom, own bathroom and den to relax in when you would like some time to yourself! These rooms are located upstairs in our home, while the remainder of the living quarters are on the bottom floor of the house. It is a two-storey home in rural Meath, surrounded by green fields, farms and hospitable neighbours. You would be welcome to dine with us for your meals or do your own thing!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would only be looking for help for around 2-3 hours per day, depending on your wishes! We are a non-smoking, animal-loving, fun-loving family who would love to share our home with someone who is looking to experience Ireland. We like to go on adventures a few times a month for walks, hikes, swims, and touring around. Monday-Friday things are fairly quiet as we both work. As we have small children, we would expect that there would be no loud noise at nighttime and that anyone staying here would enjoy spending time with children. However, in your spare time and throughout the day while the girls are at school we hope you would feel comfortable taking time to yourself in your private dwelling upstairs away from all the fun downstairs! In your time off we would be happy to give you a lift to any bus or train station which would get you to your destinations. We would be delighted for you to make friends while you are in Ireland and would be happy to drop you to where you need to go to meet them, however we would not be allowing visitors in our home due to having small children here!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs only!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 921731194147