aktualisiert  

Strohballenhaus in Castelo Branco, Zentralportugal

  • Bisher 542 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 22 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple of travellers, who decided to settle down in Portugal, we live in a straw bale house in Portugal. We bought a land, that had been neglected for many years, we are trying to restore it, clear it, finish off our house and take care of our animals (horses, dogs, cats, piglets and sheep) while enjoying life.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Share our lifestyle, living in a straw bale house, surrounded by nature, see all the good features that come with it. I train my own horses and I also train and help with horses of other people. My methods are gentle, I train with patience and love, never pressure them, always respecting individual needs. My horses live as free as possible outside in a herd.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our farm is our life, we dont use fancy names such as permaculture, holistic, organic, etc, we simply live surrounded by nature, we respect her to the best we can. Daily work is to feed our animals, currently we have 7 horses, go for walks with them or ride if possible. Depending on the season there is garden work, trees cutting, general maintenance around the farm, wood picking, fence fixing and changing.
    Jobs are not mentally demanding, you can rest ýour mind here from the busy world, heal your soul, breath lots of fresh air, eat tasty food, smile...

    In general we need help with many things around the farm. Work here is physically demanding, you should be aware of that. New gardening ideas always welcome. DIY skills are a bonus.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A private bedroom in our house, food preparation is shared and food consumed together in our house, separate composting toilet outside. Please let us know about any non-standard food preferences prior to arrival.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are not far away from a little town, where everything can be obtained, also close to mountains Serra de Estrela and Spain, many walks around available, a big lake for swimming also, plus many small Portuguese villages you can go for coffee and connect with the locals
    Area around here is full with alternative communities and many interesting events happening at all times, festas, bio markets, concerts, etc.

    NOTES for potential volunteers: If you confirm your stay with us and decide not come, kindly let us know immediately, dont waste our time and dont take away opportunity for other people, who might be interested in your spot. Also, we are happy to tell you timetable for local buses, but please we are not able to search your journey, how to get here from London, Tokio, Madrid or any other places on the Earth. Thank you for understanding.

    !!!!!!!Also, please start your message to us with greetings to our beloved pig Malvína. (this is to know you have read to the end, thank you, our time is valuable to us and we value yours).!!!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You need to arrange for your own internet connection which is easy. We already had a French digital nomad living with us for a year.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    plenty of space to park your van

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    we can accept horses, no dogs or cats

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 919334236117

Feedback (7)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Family looking for long term farmhand and long term nanny/household helpin central Portugal
Share our family life and enjoy horse-riding, natural construction and much more in Barao de Sao Miguel, Portugal