Help our family and enjoy outdoor life near Salt Lake City, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 20 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    We are a small family who lives in the mountains of Utah, the town is Eden to be exact. Eden is a community of about 700 people and it's the quintessential mountain west little town. One grocery store, one gas station but beautilful first class sky resorts all around (Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, Nordic Valley) all about 10-15 minutes away. We also have great terrain for cycling, both road and mountain bikes. Our lake is walking distance too, it is called Pineview resevoir. Perfect location for someone who loves the outdoors. Salt Lake City is only one hour away by car. You need a car up here or a bike if you want to stay local.
    Our home is of recent constraction, we built an independent apartament above the garage with its private entryway. It is a small studio aparment with brand new everything, It has a lovely kithchen and bathroom. We live in a cul-de-sac with other 6 homes around us. It is definitely a beautiful mountain setting.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This experience will offer a chance to be aquainted with the American simple country way of life. You will also be able to take advantage of the great outdoors and explore the cities nearby. It is a slow pace, a calming and rewarding environment.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need someone who loves animals, mainly dogs and horses. One dog and a few horses live in the property. The dog needs to be walked daily and the horses need to be fed. Light help in the arena and stall will also be necessary.
    No more than 5 hours of help daily. We are building the stalls as we speak. A little bit of gardening, such as mowing the lawn and pulling weeds here and there.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation is provided in a lovely and brand new studio apartment. Private entry with private kitchen and bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off you can enjoy skiing in the winter, biking, walking, lake activities...
    You will need to have you own transportation to go to the city. You can often catch rides with local people or you can rent a vehicle if you decide to travel down south to the national parks.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 917973113826