Looking for some help with the children, come and join our family in Granada, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 48 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We're a young family living in the centre of Granada! Our daughter is 21 mo and we have a lively and affectionate cat, Nika. Our flat has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 living rooms and a fully equipped kitchen, so you'd have plenty of space and everything you need! In the winter we have central heat and there's AC in the living room for the hot summer months. We're located smack dab in the city centre in a neighbourhood called Realejo, with supermarkets and shops just 5 minutes on foot and a great path for walking/running/biking next to the Genil River.

    We're looking for someone with experience in childcare and who also enjoys cooking to help a bit around the house. I'm currently studying a degree in Primay Education and work part-time, and my partner works full time at his own accounting firm, so needless to say we're always busy! And more than just an au pair/nanny, we want someone who will form part of our family- who would like to eat meals together, watch films, go to cultural events, day trips....

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I speak English but my partner Jose speaks Spanish, so you'll be able to learn, practice or brush up on the language in the home. We also love enjoying the city we live in, so we're open to showing you the best tapas restaurants, hiking trails, nearby towns and cultural events. Jose loves showing newcomers the city and explaining the history and importance of people and places, I swear if he weren't an accountant he would have been a great tour guide!
    The neighbourhood we live in is steeped with history and culture, and the city of Granada is located just a 40 minute bus ride from the mountains for skiing and 30 minutes to the beaches. There are also numerous schools to learn Spanish if you're interested in doing a formal course at the same time, which could easily be adapted to our schedule.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're looking for someone experienced in childcare to look after our daughter, who will be 21 months in January, in the afternoons a few days a week while we both work and I study. The ideal person will like children, and moreover, babies and be patient, responsible, but also creative and energetic to keep up with Khloe as she grows and learns. Ideally, this person will also enjoy cooking and would be willing to pitch in with preparing lunches a few days a week. We eat a mostly mediterranean diet with little processed and packaged foods, and we love trying different flavours and dishes to creativity in the kitchen is a plus!
    The exact timetable will be determined once we're in touch with a potential au pair and their skills are discuss, but generally monday-thursday afternoons and maybe some mornings. We've got some flexibility to work with. Ideally we're looking for someone who's available from February until May.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would be staying in one of 4 bedrooms equipped with a wardrobe, bed, desk, fan and lamp as well as a private, individual bathroom. Since we're looking for someone who's also willing to pitch in with cooking duties, if that's the case then we will provide the food for all the meals and the person will prepare lunches 3-4 times a week. However, if you prefer to only cook for yourself, that can also be arranged but we will not cover the cost of all your meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your freetime Granada is an incredible city to explore, with nearby mountain towns and beaches. There are tons of activities in the afternoons, and if you do sport we live close by the riveer which is an excellent spot to go running or cycling. Granada is know for the Alhambra, the Albayzin neighbourhood and the Realejo (where we live) and there's always music an art events happening at different times of the year.

    We're a calm family, who work a lot, but love to go out for tapas and coffee, showing off the coolest places and checking out new ones. We don't smoke and won't accept smokers in the flat. We like entertaining friends, although honestly with the baby it's been more difficult than before! Our schedules are usually booked Monday-Friday but we take advantage of the weekends to go out for lunch, walk around, take a day trip somewhere... there's never a dull moment in Granada

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 917793843417