Looking for someone handy that enjoys craftmanships and has a good eye for interior decor in Chacarita, Argentina

Country

Argentinien

Bisher 123 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.03.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My house is in Chacarita, which is 15 min away from Palermo and Belgrano two of the neighbourhood to go out in Buenos Aires. On a radio of 10 blocks away you have two subway lines, train line, and about 20 bus lines that can take you wherever in Buenos Aires. The door is on a big avenue so is rather safe to come in at night and buying food and supplies is cheap compared to other neighbourhoods. The room is upstairs so you can have your privacy. I have a very friendly dog and an even more friendly cat ( they own the house more than I do), I nice terrace ( that needs work) and a homy house. I work in NGOs mostly in education or environment projects and I am currently writing my thesis. I speak English French and Spanish, some German and some Portuguese. I ve travelled ail around ( China, Africa, Europe and Latin America) mostly doing volunteering or working) so I am used to having people around and I had a flatmate for two years ( a lovely Finish girl that stills babysits my dog when I go on holidays). Ps. I have a loads of books you can read while you stay :D. I m very relaxed and just looking for someone to help me out with some fixing my house needs while willing to show you around town and let you be and explore on your freetime the bars, milongas, museums, and restaurants Buenos Aires has to offer.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers could learn a lot on culture and tradition with me and I enjoy a lot exchanging opinions and showing someone around. I can also assist if the person is looking to travel across Latin America or Argentina giving them tips or help them plan their trip further on. you can learn languages. Many little cultural areas if you are not argentinian you wouldn t know I can point them out to you. I used to work with an exchange student agency so I even worked doing that and enjoyed it a lot!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I ve lived in my house for many years, I need help to re paint entirely the house and some minor arrangements as I am relocating in 2018 and will have to rent the house and I need to leave it as good as possible. This implies; scraching all the house, re paint, leave the flowers and the pots nicely put, if possible polish the floor and etc. Someone handy that enjoys craftmanships and has a good eye for interieur decour would be amazing. ( and a lots of energy!) I am going to work alongside you. I would preferr a couple as the house is quit big and the more the better. An important point is that this has to be done in February and while I have a huge fan I do not have air condittioner so I would strongly preferr someone(s) that have lived/travelled in tropical countries with no air condittioner so you are all sure you won t have a terrible time with the heat.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse
    English: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portuguese: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room with one bed up staris with direct door to the terrace, I also have an inflatable maress for couples! The cat and the dog will remain downstairs. Kitchen and living room are shared as well as the bathroom. House rules are not very strict, but please no guests allowed unless family and ONLY with STRICT permission of me beforehand. Also, please, no smoking inside (whereas I m in the house or not as I am allergic).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have a stray dog I adopted when she was a pup and a cat. Both are extremely friendly and even known to help with depression and homesickness! I like cooking so I may surprise you with a cool dish every now in a while. The area is very well located.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 916788944945