Help me with some household maintenance around my lovely place, in Moras, Almeria, Spain



Bisher 62 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 16 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  • Beschreibung


    Hi My name is Belinda and I am an Artist and Yoga teacher who has now lived in Spain for 20 years.

    I used to live here as a child and finally decided to retun after years of living all over the world.

    Although I bought this house over 20 years ago as a ruin, it is only in the last 4 years that I was able to restore it and finally move here.

    After years of traveling I finally feel that this is my home. This is a place of peace and beauty. Its like stepping back into old rural Spain 40 years ago.
    My house is the last house balanced on the edge of a cannon with sweeping red cliffs infront of me and the river bed below. Moras, is a small hamlet , and the house is the last house down a small roadaway from all the others. Below the house are small bancals or fields farmed in the traditional way with vegetables, oranges, figs and quince trees, and a sea of bamboo.
    Above on the cliff tops and often playing on the cliffs you can see the wild goats,eagles and beautiful birds. Its like a play unfolding infront of you.

    I bought this house as two houses joined together and have kept them seperate. I had planned on renting out the second house for holiday rentals but have chosen not to do this as I love the undisturbed peace here.
    The house has a few terraces with plants , a dipping pool and some olive trees.

    The smaller house which is the one for people to stay in is filled with things from my tavels and paintings, it has the feeling of a Newyork loft , Boho chic in style and an interesting contrast to the rural outside. Itreally is a beautiful space.
    I absolutely love living here with my two dogs and cats . Working every day in my studio only leaving to teach yoga. Going on beautiful walks from the house and really appreciating the huge star filled sky at night.

    This is a , no smoking or heavy drinking or drugs place .

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be experiencing a small corner of a forgoten way of life here in rural Spain. You can join my old neighbours down by the water fountain and practice your Spanish or walk with the dogs up to see Diego the goat herder and simply sit with him for a while as I do most evenings. . Also experiencing a chance to live in a truely peaceful enviroment with stunning walks and places to explore.. Extremely healing. The possibilty of attending my yoga classes with me if there is space. I speak both spanish and English and have travelled all over the world so there s also an international aspect to be here. And also staying in a beautiful space. I teach meditation and really support people on their spiritual path if that comes up.

  • Arbeit


    i am looking for people who can help me with some household maintenance when it crops up. Painting mainly . Working outside in my garden and some land clearing. Maybe cleaning my house and walking the dogs. and cooking if that is your skill. Stone walls.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Self contained onebedroom house with shower room and huge loft like sittingroom and kitchen. It has a wood burner, wifi and television and sitting area on the terace at the front. Its really beautiful and recently renovated. The bed is a double bed. You have your own kitchen and unless we talk about eating together i would refer you to cook for yourselves. so thatyou are completely self contained.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are so many things in the area. You have the beaches of Mojacar or the Cabo de Gata about 50 mins away. Almeria City is an hour away, really worth visiting with its photographic museum, castle , many tapa bars etc.
    Tabernas is 20 mins away with its desert, featured in many spaggetti westerns and modern films. And close by you have Sorbas with some cafes, shops and tapa bars.
    There are so many places to explore by foot or by car and afer 20 years of being in the area i can really guide you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 914829435716