aktualisiert  

Enjoy gardening, maintenance and fun in Graz, Austria

  • Bisher 131 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're not just your average family; we're the cool crew of Emma, Simon, two kids (12 and 10), and even a groovy grandma! Our digs? A house nestled in the middle of Graz, nevertheless surrounded by the serenity of a small forest and a garden that's basically our own little slice of paradise.
    But there is more, Luigi the cat, Lilly the dog and 6 chickens live with us.

    We prefer to accommodate people traveling as a couple. However, single travelers or families with a maximum of two children are also welcome.

    LATEST Specials:
    +++We are currently looking for talented workawayers to do simple carpentry work to finish our chicken coop (most work is already done by our last workaway - Florimond: Thanks!). You could also build a simple outdoor shelf. If you are interested, you could also build an outdoor couch out of Euro pallets, including sewing the cushions.+++

    We expect you to help 4-5 hours a day, five days a week. Helping hours can also be managed flexibly (preferably in coordination with Simon and Emma's working hours). Depending on your skills you can do special tasks, as written above, or you do gardening, cleaning, maintenance in or around the house. It would be great if you can handle and finish one or the other project independently, but in coordination and of course if necessary in cooperation with Simon.

    Most of the time you can eat with us or with granny, sometimes we cook together or you have to cook yourself. In any case, you will find enough things in the fridge.

    We hope all our workawayers can take a moment to go through the workaway ID verification process. This simple step helps us maintain a trusted and transparent space for everyone. Thanks so much for understanding :).

    Since we have children, you should have no problem with the fact that sometimes it will be noisy and sometimes chaotic, but you will find a creative family life.

    We want to live a lifestyle combining work in the office and at home, creating a beautiful home in connection with nature, gardening and small farming. We want to improve our personality through cultural exchange and diversity. We want to see local conditions with different eyes through new ideas from outside, which opens the possibility of creating a better quality of life. We believe that we are all turning the wheel of time and that only together we can make the future better.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a family with roots in Austria, Slovenia and Italy. Of course we live and love to share traditions from this heritage. Besides German we speak fluent English, Emma speaks Italian and French, grandmother speaks Slovenian. We are open-minded and love the exchange with other ideas and cultures.
    Emma has many language skills, Simon has a lot of experience in fixing things, upcycling, 3D printing and DIY projects. Gardening experience is mediocre, but slowly getting better :).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Teaching in homegardening, fermenting, help around and in the house, cleaning, maintenance, help in realizing some ideas around the house (e.g. there are always carpenting projects, woodwork, prepping for winter, realizing a root cellar, repairing an old hut).
    Cultural, cooking and language exchange is welcome :).
    Simon enjoys playing chess in hobby level. He would appreciate playing exciting games and exchange tips and tricks.
    For Emma knowledge sharing in aromatherapy or making tinctures, teas, creams, soaps for personal use would be of interest.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We both speak fluent German and English. Emma speaks fluent Italian and French. Granny speaks Slovenian. We are interested that our kids learn to speak English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our house was build in 1984. You will have a nice guest room with 4 beds and bathroom. Since we have only one guest room, we can only host workers who belong together. You will have a small kitchen, but of course we can cook and eat together in our bigger kitchen. Right next to our house begins the "Grazer Bergland", which opens the possibility of hiking, walking and cycling. The center of Graz can be reached by tram in 15 minutes. It takes 35 minutes to reach the main train station.

    Graz is the capital of the Austrian province of Styria and the second largest city in Austria after Vienna (which is 2,5 hours away by train). Graz is known as a university city and has four colleges and four universities. Together, the city is home to more than 60,000 students. Its historic center (Altstadt) is one of the best preserved city centers in Central Europe.
    Numerous cultural events take place here.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Hiking, biking, cultural exhibitions, concert, opera, theater. Going to famous south styria (Weinstraße). Going to the alps (1hour by train).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have continuous internet with wlan. 18mbps download, 5 mbps upload, ping 11ms. Not the best, but ok.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Motorhomes would be welcome, but there is no infrastructure. A parking lot is available, but very narrow and steep to reach. Only for really good drivers.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes, but maybe there will be some problems with our pets.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 913721418482

Feedback (11)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Learn from nature at a permaculture farm and food forest in Oberösterreich, Austria
Join our farm and help us with horsecare in Styria, Austria