Hilf mir in Townsville, Queensland, Australien - Hilfe mit Bäumen und Land gebraucht!



Bisher 10 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    I have 40 acres just 40 km out of Townsville Qld. Apart from all my elderly pets ( 2 dogs, 2 cats, 1 horse ) my little slice of heaven also supports a multitude of beautiful birds and hundreds of lovely wallabies.

    The previous owner put in a plantation of sandalwood trees, which I am trying to tidy up. I have 3 grown up children who give me some help on their days off work.

    I have a beautiful home with magnificent mountain views, and guests can enjoy their own space in a completely self-contained cottage, also with lovely views and shady verandahs.

    There is much to see and do in the region, with beaches, Magnetic Island, inland towns and regular tourist "must sees" around Townsville.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Guest will hopefully learn of the vital impact weather plays for people on the land - drought, fire, cyclone or flood -they all play a significant part in the lives of people in the country. I

    would also hope guests would learn to respect and appreciate the abundance of native birds and animals that share my little paradise.

  • Arbeit


    I find being on my own, there are numerous jobs that require an extra pair of hands to hold/lift/carry. I would appreciate help tidying up the sandalwood plantation - cutting out dead wood, burning off heaps of unwanted wood and replanting failures.
    A couple of hours a day would be wonderful, leaving lots of time for guests to explore the local area.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Guests will be accommodated in a self-contained 2 br cottage, about 50m from the main house. There is television, and mobile phone coverage outside the cottage. I will help with the cost of food, but guests are asked to cater for themselves, cooking and cleaning up.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is important to me that my guests have their own car, so that they can use daily free time to explore the region. I also insist on my guests being non smokers.

    I live a quiet life surrounded by my pets and native wildlife and I would expect my guests to respect that, and to act accordingly.

    I am a well educated, well travelled person, and enjoy meeting and talking to people from all paths of life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3-4 hrs a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 913646157584