Help around our old farm house, gardening in the Alps between La Clusaz and lake Annecy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 280 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.03.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello we are an active British couple living half the year in Haute Savoie,France and half the year in Chester ,United Kingdom. In France we ski and snow shoe in the winter and sail, swim and walk in the summer. We are 10 mins from 2 ski resorts and 20 mins from Lake Annecy by car (useful but not essential as there are frequent buses from the village).

    We renovated an old farm on the edge of a village in Haute Savoie in 2008 and are now finishing, with our son and his friends ,the restoration of a small grenier (grain house) in the garden. We have 3 grown up children who visit regularly.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a small friendly village in the beautiful Aravis mountains yet not far from Annecy and its lake and Geneva. So you will get the benefits of living and learning French and English cultures.
    We are very sociable and active!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for some help mostly with gardening jobs such as : making rustic steps, weeding, strimming, making terraced raised flower beds, chopping and stacking logs.
    Painting jobs around the house. Carpentry jobs.
    Our son has a small Eco grenier in the garden which may have small jobs

    In the winter snow clearing and log transportIon to the house and some inside domestic work would be helpful
    Assisting with cooking and meal preparation

    Occasional cleaning or domestic jobs such as remaking beds when we have friends to stay

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have have plenty of room within the house including two sitting rooms so volunteers have plenty of space. You will have your own bathroom
    At present we can only use the wifi with our own portable data as the Orange wifi was so weak that we have given up on it. 4g works well here but Workawayers will need their own portable wifi

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in the mountains and there are lots of activities in summer and winter including hiking, cycling, sailing, swimming ,mountain biking, climbing, parapenting and in the winter, skiing, skating and snowshoeing.
    The beautiful town of Annecy is nearby (30 mins by car and 40 mins by bus). Geneva is the nearest airport at about 1hr by car

    We are in France for specific periods and would prefer to be there when volunteers come to stay. For example this year September 10th-4th October. And maybe during the winter months

    The village is on the regular bus route to Annecy and the villages of La Clusaz and Le grand Bornand above us. It is a 15 mins walk to the pub, bus stop and Intermarche supermarket

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 913239625781