Dog and house care in a village surrounded by woods and lakes, Finnentrop, Germany

  • Bisher 51 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10 März 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Hi there.
    my name is Dagmar.
    I am a German teacher and I’ve been living in Colombia for seven years when I was younger. My languages are English and Spanish. I have two grown up daughters who live and study in cities nearby. The house I live in was a bakery before and I am renovating parts of it. I am living with Yarumo, a big dog who behaves like a diva sometimes and needs some time to get used to new people. We live in a small place in a region called “Sauerland” which is somehow in the middle of nowhere between lakes and forests. Please check it out on GoogleEarth.

    I work as a consultant for schools and institutions and spend a lot of time at the office. I’m looking for someone who takes care of the dog, helps me out with the renovation and the house. It won’t take the whole day so there will be a lot of time to spend hiking or cycling in the nature or take German lessons. If you are interested in working at a school or a social project I can help to find the right place.

    The part of the house I live in is divided in three floors, on the third floor I have my private bedroom and bath. The kitchen and living room are in the middle and the guest room with private bath is on the first floor.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can help you to learn german and connect you with social projects in the region. We also have a lot of possibilities to do outdoor sports.

  • Arbeit


    What I need help with:
    The dog. He is a Galgo español mixed with a Great Dane. He is shy and very kind. He is able to stay on his own and sleep the whole day but I don’t fell well, when I have to leave him alone all day long. He loves to walk in the nature but still needs to learn a lot to trust people and manage situations he doesn’t know yet.

    The house and garden.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I’m a German teacher

  • Unterkunft


    You will have a private room and bathroom in the first floor/basement. Open kitchen and living room can be used all the time and will be shared. You will have 3 meals a day and we share the preparing and cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It’s a very small town we live, people spend a lot of time with sports and outside in the woods or at the lake. We have a bike you can use to get around and get to know the many cycle path in the region. There are also buses and a little train station to go to bigger places and cities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have WLAN and enough space to work in the house. I do homeoffice myself two days a week.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    The parking space we have is not huge but enough for a camper. If you maybe need to work on it you can use a kind of an open garage in the inner courtyard for some days.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs, my dog is very friendly with others but also a big hunter so other animals wouldn’t work.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 912195672386

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Help with renovating in a house close to the baltic sea with beautiful surroundings, painting and gardening in Heiligenhafen, Germany
Help an open minded family and enjoy beautiful surroundings in Southern Germany