1 / 5

Help with tasks at home in Picherande, France

  • Bisher 73 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 6 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    (French below)
    Dear workawayers,

    We are 3 persons, Roxane (3,5 years old), her mom, Aude (that's me!) and her grand-mother (Anne). We run an hostel in Picherande in the "Parc Naturel des Volcans d'Auvergne" since 2019, at the bottom of the Puy de Sancy, the highest french volcano. The area get snow in winter, with a ski station nearby (9 km).

    The Hostel has 27 beds in 4 dormitories. It has a big living room and a shared kitchen. We also provide meals for our hosts (breakfast and dinner), and lunch for workers and tourists. We want this activity to have a low impact on the environment: organic food garden (coming soon...), fruit trees, chickens, compost, compost toilets... I have lots of projects around this topic like plant a food hedge, improve heating system...
    I'd like the Hostel to become a meeting place between travelers and locals.
    My mother would love to open a reading café to improve this important part of what we want this place to be! We hope to open it this spring.
    It is located in a village with a very good community spirit and surrounded by nature and wildlife.

    I am looking for somebody to help from the first days of february. I need somebody to help with Roxane : stay with her while I'm working at the hostel, which is the same building than home.

    I'll obviously provide accomodation and food.

    I am use to eat whatever I cook for the guests, I don't have time to cook otherwise. If you've got a special diet, you may have to cook for yourself if there is no option available for you (vegetarian, ...). With Roxane, we eat without diary products. Ho, and we have a cat, Moksha, and 3 chicken: Moot, Mana and Chicha.

    To have a driving licence is not necessary but it provides you the possibility to visit the area in a better way!

    Thank you for your time, I hope to read from you soon!
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Chers workawayers,
    nous sommes trois personnes, Roxane (3 ans), sa maman, Aude (moi), et sa grand-mère (Anne). Nous tenons un gîte d'étape dans le Parc Naturel des volcans d'Auvergne, au pied du Puy de Sancy, le plus grand volcan de France métropolitaine, depuis 2019 (proche de la station de ski Super-Besse).

    L'Hostel dispose de 27 lits répartis dans 4 dortoirs. Il y a une grande salle commune et une cuisine partagée. Nous proposons la demi-pension (dîner et petit-déjeuner). A midi, en semaine, nous proposons le déjeuner, surtout pour les ouvriers.
    Nous souhaitons que cette activité soit le plus respectueuse de l'environnement possible : jardin bio (en construction), arbres fruitiers, poules, compost, toilettes sèches ... Nous avons aussi de nombreux projets autour de ce sujet : planter une haie nourricière, améliorer le système de chauffage du bâtiment,...
    Nous voudrions que l'Hostel devienne un lieu de rencontre entre locaux et voyageurs.
    Anne souhaite ouvrir un café lecture améliorer cet aspect vraiment important pour nous. Nous espérons ouvrir au printemps.

    L'hostel se trouve dans le village de Picherande avec un bon esprit collectif et entouré de nature et de vie sauvage.

    Je cherche quelqu'un à partir de début février qui puisse m'aider avec Roxane pendant que je travaille.

    Vous serez évidemment logé, nourri et blanchi. Nous vivons chez Moksha le chat :) et 3 poules : Moot, Mana et Chicha.

    Nous avons l'habitude de manger ce que je prépare pour nos hôtes. Si tu as un régime spécifique, tu pourras être amené.e à faire à manger pour toi-même s'il n'y a pas d'option qui te convienne (végétarienne, ...). Avec Roxane, nous mangeons sans produits laitiers.
    Le permis de conduire est un plus, mais pas obligatoire, ça permet de visiter la zone plus facilement !

    Merci d'avoir pris le temps de me lire, j'espère avoir de vos nouvelles bientôt !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the opportunity to exchange with me and our guests. You'll be part of the familly: I can teach you french, how to cook, how to create clothes, how to take care of the food garden, ... You can visit our fantastic region, with all the mountains, waterfalls, rivers, ski station... You can meet a lot of people from our village : everybody has a special something to teach, or experiences to share!
    For me, having you at home will be very good! As I stopped traveling a few years ago, I am keen to welcome you and exchange about travelling and share your culture if you want to.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'll need somebody to help me Roxane while I'm working at the hostel.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A shared bedroom in my house (with another workawayer if there's one), with a bathroom in it.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lot of hiking, biking (you can have one from ours), festivities during week-ends, mountain activities, including skiing. I already did a lot of woofing/workaway/helpX around the world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 to 5 hours, 5 days per week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 911876392496

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Lend a hand in an artistic/farm close to Grenoble in France
Building and DIY projects in our beautiful country house in Lalouvesc, France