New project of gardening and light DIY near Sooke, BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 101 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A beautiful 5 acre heritage property near Sooke, B.C. This is a new project for me, there is plenty to do and I could use a lot of help! Eventually I would like to get the garden going with permaculture techniques but before that can happen the ground needs some TLC. Also there is plenty of renovation tasks plus the usual day to day cleaning and cooking.

    The main house is a big farm house with plenty of room. So far I've had family and friends staying and helping out- my first workawayers, I love sharing this space. It's very tranquil here, set in the forest with a beautiful pasture next door. The beach is a 10 minute walk away where you can surf, standup paddle or just beach comb and watch the seals and sea lions. Sooke is a 10 minute drive away, there are no busses out here but I go to town quite a bit and its easy to get a ride.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Love to share knowledge and experiences. There is always so much to learn when sharing! It would be great to share the history of this farm and the area.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would love some help with Building, gardening, cleaning, cooking, mechanical, masonry help in my home. Also help with computer/Wifi.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large room with double bed and shared bathroom depending on how many people are in the house. Kitchen and main area shared as well as sharing meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The nearest beach is a 10 minute walk away. Plenty of hiking trails. Victoria is an hour away by bus from Sooke. No bus to the farm but it's easy to get a ride.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 897379174898