Kost und Logis in Schweden, Lappland

Country

Schweden

Bisher 345 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️ We are currently looking for people to help with floor renovation throughout the spring *️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️

    We are a small family with a will to renovate an old house. The man of the house is Englishman, 43, who has set up home in a small village in Swedish Lapland. He bought a large house (an old school) as a renovation project and juggle this work with his IT day job.

    The lady of the house is responsible for gardening, and puts lots of efforts to composting and planting flowers. She is an artist, so there is a studio in the house too. She also lives partly in Rovaniemi, so she is not at home all the time.

    We have two children aged 2 and 5.

    At spare time in the village, we visit some good friends in the village, do cross-country skiing in winter, work in garden at summer, and pick berries and mushrooms in autumn. If volunteers stay with us for longer than a few weeks, we like to take them around to see the surroundings of Muodoslompolo.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers will experience family life in a small, remote village in Swedish Lapland, the beautiful quiet and clean nature, and the mixed Finnish / Swedish identity of this special border region. You may learn some building skills, but mostly it will be a knowledge of what it is like to live here and how to survive in the winter cold and midnight summer sun!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are currently looking for help with general housework and entertaining our 2 year old son in the daytime. We will have a new baby, so your help take the pressure from Maria whilst she cares for the newborn.

    At other times, we have a wide range of jobs which can be arranged to suit the volunteer. Building with wood, painting, cooking, shovelling snow (or soil in summer!), sorting firewood, light building work, electrical work... the list is endless! You don't need a specific skill, but if you have one then do let me know. The work changes from summer to winter, but there's always something to do. You can arrange your own schedule.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room in the house with a bed and bed sheets provided. At summer it is possible to stay also in your own cabin. House is kept warm, and the rooms are quite large.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a small beautiful village in Northern Sweden. It is very quiet and there is no nightlife in the village. This would suit somebody who would like to get away from mass tourism and enjoy the real nature of Lapland. There is a small shop 200m away. The nearest small town is Muonio, in Finland, at 15km away. The nature here is beautiful and peaceful with pine forests and lakes.

    The house, in which we are living, is called Arbetstuga (=house of work). Arbetsstugan was originally built as a boarding school where children from surrounding villages would come to stay during schooltime. It was built in 1924. The Arbetsstugan continued to be used as a place of learning until recent times, when it was owned by the village and used as a place for meetings and gatherings. It was eventually sold due to the declining population Today the building has become a home, and is slowly becoming more homely. We renovate the house carefully respecting the old style of building.

    We are looking for volunteers who can visit up to 2 weeks at a time so that we can fit the work around the time that we are at home.

    We have two cats, so it is important that you are tolerant of animals and not allergic.

    Muodoslompolo is ideally located, benefiting from the quiet of Sweden and the close proximity to Pallas and Olos fells in Finland. It is possible to hike and cross-country ski there, if wanting to follow marked tracks. The ski resorts of Levi and Ylläs are only an hours drive away.

    If arriving in sweden, Muonio is the nearest town and serviced by bus from Rovaniemi and Kittilä. Kittilä in Finland is the nearest airport. If traveling from Stockholm the cheapest connection to here is by "Tapanis Buss" (Stockholm-Tornio) and then by Finnish bus from Tornio to Muonio (going weekdays). It is also possible to fly to Kiruna in Swedish Lapland.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View from the house














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 8968517294cd