We are looking for help with the family and to practice English in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 13 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Ciao! we are 4 plus 1 English setter dog called Macchia. I'm Valentina 46, Lorenzo 45, Viola 16 years old and Mirta 13 years old.
    I work for our family farm in the beautiful Sicilian countryside, basically in the summer time from June to august we live there, but during the winter we live in Palermo because girls go to the school, Viola is studying at first year of high school and Mirta is studying at first year of a secondary. Lorenzo is an architect.
    Usually I work during the morning and in the afternoon I'm totally dedicate to the activities of the girls; homework and sports, Viola is playing aerial acrobatics 3 times a week and Mirta artistic gymnastic twice a week, then I cook cake or go around I love to paint with them and read books.
    I prepare lunch and dinner usually.
    All the family speak English, because we use to travel a lot, we use to live at the Bahamas, Switzerland and Brazil for a period and we use to have many au pair from all around the world, because we enjoy different cultures and exchanges

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sicily is a beautiful land and people are so kind and welcoming, you can have a family and live the real experience in Italian community if you stay until summer help and enjoy the life in our farm in the countryside just 1 hour by train from the city, but totally another life more wild and green.
    Palermo today, even more, is a city that is experiencing a great renaissance, the Italian capital of culture 2018, has hosted the itinerant biennial of contemporary art Manifesta last year and continues to be a cultural reference point.
    A super city full of charm, multicultural and aristocratic, by the sea.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we need a support, help with all concerns the daily activities of our family.
    At 8 you would fix the house 'make beds, sweep the floor and prepare or fix the dishwasher do the washing machine, little jobs that takes about 1 hour or less, then you have the whole morning free to know the city' or wherever.
    In the afternoon 3 pm.you'd help with homework and get girls to their sporting activities, in other cases play, paint, walk, read, at 8 prepare dinner and after pigiamas and bed.
    We would like to meet a person who will fit in with our lifestyle and enjoy her time with us.
    I expect from you professional respect interest and love for the kids
    I'm looking for someone has alredy been an aupair and knows that experience.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we live in a building in the city center and you will have your private room with a single bed, a balcony and your bathroom that sometimes could be used by our friends guest when we invite them.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we live in apartments very close to the stop bus and taxi, 15 minute by bus to Mondello's beach, also 15 minutes by bus to the historical center, old marina and the city is very young attitude in the night and you can use our bicycle to ride around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 896734624498