Help restore farm, new eco-park in San Gil, Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

Bisher 55 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1013

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Ivan. I have started a new Hostel in San Gil, Santander Colombia. An old house has been restaured into a new hostel and we are looking for a volunteer to help with our new cultural project.

    Our house will be your house and you will be able to enjoy the house, as well as, you will be able to discover one of the nicest places in Colombia with a local historian person who knows the best hidden places and not only tourist spots.

    The most important is that you will be in the city of ‘Extreme sports’ of Colombia and will have the opportunity of performing activitites such as: paragliding, rafting, trekking, speleology, bungee jumping, etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a volunteer, you will be in one of the most beautiful places in Colombia. You will be helping a local family with a completely new project and your creativity will be welcome. Also, you will be staying with a very interesting family that will welcome you into the Colombian culture, teach you about the area, tell you all of the hidden secrets, teach you how to cook amazing Colombian food and help you with your Spanish.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with plants (garden), with sheep, ecological construction, permaculture,painting, coffee, bananas, fish. I hope you entertain. Now we have wifi

    Those are the most important tasks but we will have various projects for volunteers in our family farm. For example, we will need help in planting new trees, harvesting coffee and creating a organic garden area with flowers, fruits and vegetables and would like someone with creative experience in gardening. We are also looking for artists to help decorate the hostel or to give new ideas.

    We only speak Spanish and currently learning English, for that we would like volunteers to help us to learn other languages. We are continuing the expansion of construction as well and would like someone willing to give a hand in making the hostel better.

    We have lots of projects and most importantly, we are looking for a very optimistic and energetic person who is willing to help out in any new project that might arise. We are also open to new ideas!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can offer you a hammock or a tent to sleep and breakfast. You will also be able to use the kitchen in case you need to cook. Right now we are looking for help 5 days a week for five hours a day. Now we have wifi

    We need the volunteer to be flexible for days volunteered.
    Now we have wifi

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Paragliding
    Rafting
    Hiking mountaineering
    Explore the surroundings
    Espedeologia in caves
    To visit Barichara
    ride the bicycle
    To explore Colombian food
    Go to quebrads of natural waters, Pescaderito (Curiti), Cascadasde Jun Curi (Paramo) and more
    Bus as a means of transport or you can rent a bike per day, there is a taxi, and it costs a little more than one dollar the minimum.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 895719511521