Grüne Revolution in Sardinien!

Country

Portugal

Bisher 456 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    I am Antonio, 40, Italian.Seven years ago i radically change my life and start to travel since i root in the beautiful hills of western Algarve, 1km from the village of Pedralva.I do not work with accomodation or sport tourism, i am trying to become a farmer, organic and sustainable.

    Since less then two years i started my little personal project in a land of 3000 sq mt, where i live with one dog a two cats in a little never finished house in clay and wood.

    My place can be uncomfortable from some people and is kind of small, so i like to host people very motivated and interested, even without experience or particular skills.For me is very important the real interest into the self sustainale low cost lifestyle.I also dont do Joga or surf and i am not vegan.
    So please think twice if this place fit to you, before contact me.

    There is a pretty vegetable garden with some fruit trees, no other animals for the moment.All the project is inspired on permaculture, but i am not a teacher ora a fanatic.Instead i am fanatic of recycling and restoring, give new life on object, buy as less as possible and find cheap solutions.

    Most of the work is gardening (planting, weeding, harvesting, cleaning....), there is anyhow also carpentery and clay work, plumbing and some elettricity, anyhow everything is needed to live, i try to do by myself.Of course there are also basic dayly work that is shared, like cooking (i do it mostly, i love it but sometimes i am too busy)waterinr or wash the dishes.

    I am also starting with some friends from other farms a new project called CIPO (consorzio indipendente produtores organicos), a group of organic producer of the area working toghether for the delivery and sales of the vegetable and transformation.For this project we have a new land, so means a new big start-up side-project.

    I have a big caravan to host people, with a doble and a single bed, that maybe i ask to share with other volonteers.Outside simple compost toilet ( a hole in the ground with a removable frame on top), outside summer shower, winter shower in the caravan, washing machine (plus public big ones)basic elettricty for light or charging, no internet (free in any bar, one in the village), no phone signal unless 10 minute walking uphills.There are nice neighboorhoods and a lot of different projects/realityes around and beaches are 10 km sud or west.


    Ciao!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I love to do intesad to buy.Finding cheap solution, restore,rescue are my passions.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Daily cares of the place, garden, dogs, food.Help for new project like watertower, carpenetery in the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double size bed in a private, clean, small Campervan, double bed plus single in the caravan!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    No bus from Pedralva, but a lot of lovely people driving around, hitch-hicking is very easy and funny.The best beaches and waves of Algarve are less then 10 km, sud and west coast.
    There are a lot of people and project running around the hills and the valley, into a beautyful wild enviroment.
    Biking and hicking is amazing!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours max per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.3)

Kommunikation: (4.7)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 894734116459