Help with potato farming in the countryside of Palakkad, Kerala, India

Country

Indien

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Folks
    My self arun. my mom lives here i only visit in a week.
    Our place located boarder of kerala and tamilnadu states. 115km from cochin airport. Most of here farmers rice,sugarcane,rubber, vegetables,coconuts, etc. Basically most of locals are friendly . Our village called "kinavallur" 15km from palakkad town. There located palakkad junction railways station,palakkad bus stand. We have our family farm here "rice field" countryside of palakkad ,kerala. mom and me lives here . We love to host people's. Learn new things experiences.
    Potatoes farming season started we have work to do replant, weeding, making mud beds, fertilizing, making temporary fencing protect from wild boars.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn locals lifestyle and way of working . t
    Working with woods and furniture{ carpenter work } Learn our language malayalam and teach them your language, learn indian cousine.
    We share food,seasonal fruits, fresh coconut etc. february,march,april months back fruits season plenty of jackfruit tree in our backyard can enjoy fruits.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In may june july months we farming potatoes that time we need volunteers for farm tasks. October november months we harvest potatoes volunteers need that months to. February,march,april months dry season here . Have plan to make lawn in our backyards maybe water storage pool or tank small walkaway from recycle materials. Creative peoples have ideas tha can share with us. Make art work in home. Want to convert backyard in to a chilling space for travellers and guests. Like sitting in garden make some tents for guests etc..

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can sleep in room we have bed space common bathroom . we have not much hot inside home can take rest very well.
    We provide 3 times meals per day for breakfast local dishes like dosa,idli chappathi,rice noodles etc for lunch rice and curry . Tea , coffee ,snacks also we provide, night dinner rice or other available items.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Interact with locals. Can mountain near to home can trekking, ponds near home can swim ,explore in the country side villages. Bird watch. These all can do near our farm.
    At palakkad few places to visit kalppathi heritage village,palakkad fort, malampuzha dam & snake rehabilitation centre, nelliambathy hill station etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Art work of workawyers

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 893628384157