Picturesque block for travelers situated in the hills in South Gippsland, Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Small picturesque block situated in the hills in south gippsland 1.5hrs south east of melbourne. I moved here to start a career as a veterinarian and I work full time. House has lots of nice garden that requires some maintenance. Although I don't mind the gardening I would not mind a hand if it was offered. As an avid traveller who is currently not travelling due to career, I hope to meet travellers instead who need a few nights away in the quiet hills and as a gateway to explore the beauty of south and east gippsland. I look forward to meeting people, sharing travel stories and sharing my home. When I am not working I like to hit the road with my dog Barney to live the vanlife exploring the surrounding natural beauty when the opportunity is there. I also enjoy scuba diving and kitesurfing in my free time. I do have available some semi self sustaining accommodation in a converted garage for travellers to crash in exchange for simple weeding, pruning, whipper snipping, whatever around the gardens. Creativity is encouraged. You would best be prepared to provide and prepare your own meals as my finishing times often vary but otherwise will have you over for home made pasta. I do as much cooking as I can from scratch always trying to avoid plastic rubbish and would be glad to share. And if anyone has some plastic free living ideas to teach me I would love to learn more. Dog lovers are most welcome. My big dog Barney is a gentle giant and loves meeting people.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    South gippsland is great. Only 1.5 HR from Melbourne and your in the hills surrounded by cows, near the coast not too far from Phillip Island and the penguins, and Wilson's prom the southern tip of mainland Australia and beautiful national park is in the region. My area has lots of nice little boutique villages and great local produce. My home is a great place to zen out, relax in the garden, enjoy the surrounding hills and cows and escape.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm mostly looking for green thumbs to help me maintain the weeds around the garden, prune roses, veggie patch, mowing pruning exetera. Anyone handy with tools welcome to help me with upcoming projects for deck, travellers bathroom project, other ideas welcome. There is no set regime, work at your own pace. Got a fair amount of grass needing whippersnipping. Will eventually be planting fruit trees and having sheep but too busy weeding so any help is great. I have a fencer coming soon to create a secure paddock for sheep, some people who can help with assisting fencer with some physical labour are required first week of august. If you have ideas or projects to propose these are also welcome.
    Covid 19 healthy responsible people welcome.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Semi self sustaining shed-room. Have set up traveller accommodation with comfortable double bed, desk, Kitchenet with simple oven/stove/microwave, fridge and washingmashing (I do use the machine also). At this stage the bathroom is in a seperate dwelling but also creating a eco bathroom for travellers that will soon be up and running. Room has the best wake up view on the block. You would have to provide own meals as I won’t always be able to cook at conventional meal times, however should there be surplus in the veggie garden you would be welcome to utilise home grown. In all food prep I would encourage minimal plastic waste.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Epic cheese factory conveniently located across the road. Phillip Island and the penguins parade about 40mins away. Inverloch beach about 10mins south. Wilson’s Prom 1hr drive.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I have a dog on property who is generally receptive to sharing his space to other friendly dogs. Property boundaries are not secure and there are livestock on the surrounding property. High energy dogs would need to be secure on lead whenever outside if inclined to chase after livestock.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week - no meals

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 893254843944