Experience family life on a small cattle farm near Byron Bay, NSW, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Workaways,

    I am a single male, I live on an 120 acre beef cattle farm located approximately 15 minutes from Lismore and less than 1 hour to Byron Bay.

    It is very beautiful and peaceful here so if you are looking for a break from the coastal and city scene this may be the place for you to come and relax in your spare time. Generally the length of time would only be a maximum of around 10 days as I have my 4 children come and stay for 4 days every 2 weeks and would not have anyone at my home whilst my children are here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Workawayers will enjoy a small farm experience, depending on the time of year, weather and length of stay, activity and experience will vary.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for help with gardening, housework and farmhand work. I have some small building and renovation projects so if someone has trade skills in the building industry that would be good.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with Queen Bed, seperate bathroom. The room is at one end of the main house. WIFI internet is available. There is a granny flat that is sometimes available. Swimming Pool to cool off on the warmer days. I can provide food for you to make your own breakfast and lunch, I am often away of an evening and eat quite late if this does not suit you are welcome to cook your own evening meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 30 minutes by car from the local beach of Evans Head and less than 1 hour to Byron Bay, Public transport is not available from the farm but is available once in Lismore, so a car is useful, I am able to provide lifts occasionally if needed. Sometimes I may have a spare vehicle available that can be used.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Good WIFI unlimited internet available

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week or if prefer 2-3 8 hour days and then time to go and visit


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 892815921299