1 / 4

Help me with organic gardening and eco projects at my home in the forest near Sant Martí de Tous, Spain

  • Favourited 7 times
  • Last activity: 14 Mai 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I'm Daniel and I live with two lovely dogs (Ilaham & Nut) and a cat called Terra in an ancient tipical Catalunya's house called 'Masia', situated in a forest at 80km from Barcelona, in direction to Lleida, near the village called Sant Marti de Tous.
    I'm working as a technician in a local theater company of tbis little village.
    The masia can offers two rooms for one person respectly, or one room for a couple. Perfect if you are couple or two friends.
    We grow organic vegetables in our greengarden, also with a little chicken house. You will help taking care of it, also collecting branches and sticks from the forest for the woodheater. There are many thing to do in this beautiful space. We opened a little path in the middle of the close and silent forest, and we used to walk slowly across, observing and connecting with all forms of life that are living into.
    We only get the water from the rain, that means that we are so conscient and delicated spending water. Masia has a little toilet close to the kitchen and a complete bathroom upstairs in front of the bedrooms.

    There are many beautiful places to visit near the house. The village is at 10 minutes with car . We have a couple of bicycles that can be used.

    Montserrat mountains are just at 25 minutes driving with car from home. We can managge to organize some of this interesting visits.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are many legends of this ancient landscape that you will listen and also you will know and enjoy the cultural offert of the beautiful theatre company where I work.

  • Help

    Help

    Needed sensible Nature's lover's people who has basic knowledege about life at the countryside. We offer easy tasks in the greengarden, watering the trees, taking care of the forest, general maintenance of the house and also helping in labours of bio-organic-construction.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Bosnian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I 'm interested in japanese and gaelic languages

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer two single rooms or one for a couple. The rooms are in the same house as I live, so we share the bathroom and the kitchen. I normally cook vegetarian food but sometimes also eat meat. I prepare a tasty vegetable paella!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Respect and silence is what you will find in this place and also is what I expect from you, dear workawayer!
    I'm so flexible but I think it is important to respect the timmings and rutins of the house to create a good mood during your time here

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have enough space close to masia to park and there is a dry wc at 50meters

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 892274847637

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback