Help in the garden and live in the beautiful village of Lodève in the Hérault, South of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Come help out in the beautiful town Lodève in the Hérault South of France.
    I lead a really busy and active life so i really could use some help with General maintenance, cleaning in and around the house and gardening as well.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The town i live in is a multicultural society.
    There are people from all over the world who came to live here.
    i am from the Netherlands but i also speak English, French and German.
    Also i sing in multiple choirs so i could teach you how to sing if that's something you're interested in.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a large garden and there is always plenty of work to do:
    sawing wood getting rid of the bad weeds taking care of the vegetable garden etc.
    I also have a almond orchard nearby where depending on the season i might need some help moawing the lawn cutting wood picking up almonds etc.
    The house i live in is from the 1800's and there is always something to do:
    General maintenance like painting and cleaning.
    Or you could cook something from your country i'd love to try new recipes.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For 4/5 hours of work a day, you will have your own room with a large bed.
    Or if you prefer to go camping you could borrow a tent and stay on the orchard.
    You will have 3meals a day and the ocassional snack.
    I am a meat eater but if you have vegetarian wishes we could work something out.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lodève the town i live in is situated in a valley and there is beautiful nature and a lot of history in and around the town.
    There are a lot of beautiful hiking trails.
    There are rivers and a lake within 15minutes where you can go for a swim.
    In the museum there is a permanent prehistoric exhibition.
    Also there are a lot of surrounding villages with traces of prehistoric times.
    The romans have lived here and left there traces.
    So did some of the crusaders.
    If you're into history there really is a lot to see and learn.
    It's an hour drive from the Mediterranean sea.
    And the bus to Montpellier only costs 1 euro.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 891588411983